We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect food and atmosphere”

Solo Restaurant + Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Solo Restaurant + Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #134 of 1,193 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 26
Description: If you're looking for a unique food, drink and socialising experience, then look no further. Solo Restaurant & Bar , specialises in Indian -Italian n and Grill with a separate Tapas menu with a well-stocked bar, renowned for its Cocktails. Conveniently located in the heart of Belfast city, right beside Belfast City Hall and just a 5 minute walk from Great Victoria Street Station and the Grand Opera House, it provides a unique dining experience, the like of which Belfast has never seen before. Catering up to 130 covers, the dynamic interior featuring colourful lighting and modern decor and our attentive staff will delight you from the very moment you set foot inside. Our team of highly trained chef's hand pick the best of fresh produce and using these locally sourced ingredients, they create dishes which provide taste sensations like no other. Our Cocktail bar, offers a range of exciting drinks, individually handmade for you by our highly trained staff.
Restaurant details
Description: If you're looking for a unique food, drink and socialising experience, then look no further. Solo Restaurant & Bar , specialises in Indian -Italian n and Grill with a separate Tapas menu with a well-stocked bar, renowned for its Cocktails. Conveniently located in the heart of Belfast city, right beside Belfast City Hall and just a 5 minute walk from Great Victoria Street Station and the Grand Opera House, it provides a unique dining experience, the like of which Belfast has never seen before. Catering up to 130 covers, the dynamic interior featuring colourful lighting and modern decor and our attentive staff will delight you from the very moment you set foot inside. Our team of highly trained chef's hand pick the best of fresh produce and using these locally sourced ingredients, they create dishes which provide taste sensations like no other. Our Cocktail bar, offers a range of exciting drinks, individually handmade for you by our highly trained staff.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Went for lunch we had steaks and our daughter had the best ever caesar salad..... Steak was melt in your mouth. Will definitely return!

1  Thank Wizardsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solo B, General Manager at Solo Restaurant + Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for your review, glad you had a great time and hope to see you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The food took far too long to come out my son kept asking staff where is my food and 45 mins later he fell asleep in his chair it took an hour for the main course to come out. My son had to do without his food and i still had to pay for it. The waiter just said sorry well was it his fault or the kitchens my daugher did enjoy her food but she said that it could have been hotter. If service was quicker i would go again but it will be in the future.

2  Thank Beverley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

So... Second time visiting this restaurant December 17 and March 18. I must admit, the steaks this time were 100% better. However, 1hr from order to starter. Don't get me wrong, the waiter was apologetic as he forgot to hit send on the till. After that it was all hands on deck, free prosecco each and free large red each and extra sides. So I had a Groupon voucher to cover the the steak and sides. With a starter to pay for as 2 prosecco and two wine and extra side were complimentary due to the wait.... I still managed to pay £43. Not sure how that adds up. My fault for not checking before I paid....
Let's see if they can get it right on the third try as we have been given more Groupon vouchers with friends next week.

1  Thank Royston S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Stayed in Europa and booked a table in Solo to eat. Got to say a massive disappointment. My wife who is a vegetarian ordered cannellone spinach and riccota but an indian dish arrived with rice. We advised the waiter that the dish was incorrect and he took it to the kitchen and brought it out again confirming that the chef agreed this was the correct dish!!!!. Disaster. The manager did try to rectify the situation and explained the failings and offered a free drink.We will not be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GordonBoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solo B, General Manager at Solo Restaurant + Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi Gordon ,
Sorry to learn of your poor experience with us, if you would PM me to talk over your visit
Thanks Liam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We were warned that the service would be a little slow, so we didn't mind that at all. The service was excellent, with food to match. Kieran was an absolutely wonderful host to our party from England and he is a credit to the restaurant!
We ended up having dinner here 2x on our 5 day trip! The food was fantastic!
10/10

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paige M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Solo Restaurant + Bar also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Solo Restaurant + Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing