We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An AMAZING find!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Larkfield

Lovely private enclosed garden, perfect for relaxing after a day (or night!) in the city.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely private enclosed garden, perfect for relaxing after a day (or night!) in the city.
Spacious Lounge with open fire, nice and cosy on those chilly nights Ample parking for 2 (or even 3) cars
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Lovely private enclosed garden, perfect for relaxing after a day (or night!) in the city.
Spacious Lounge with open fire, nice and cosy on those chilly nights
Ample parking for 2 (or even 3) cars
South facing garden.
Large dining table with lovely view of the garden through the patio doors
Double Bedroom
small double
small double with garden view
single bed with dapper doggies
single room
Spacious fitted Kitchen with modern conveniences
family bathroom with corner bath and electric shower
mira electric shower
Enjoy a cafe style coffee anytime
Welcome to Larkfield
Celebrating something? Let us help you make it special!
The Titanic exhibition in the nearby Titanic Quarter
Titanic dry dock and Pump House in the nearby Titanic Quarter
SS Nomadic tether to the Titanic and the last remaining White Star Line ship is nearby.
Belfast's famous landmark Samson & Goliath cranes can be seen from bottom of the street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jen30S
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“An AMAZING find!”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

An AMAZING find! Warm, welcoming and completed with a welcome pack, Trevor thought of everything from milk, butter, juice to bread and snacks.

The beds are comfy and the place is immaculate. The garden is lovely. An open fire for anyone that prefers it. We all loved it, it was very close to the airport, train station and bus stops. We all travelled by air and then we used the local bus services throughout our stay as they were regular into and out of the city centre.

If you are booking somewhere look no further this place is amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I want to say a huge thank you to Trevor, for the wonderful stay at his property, we travelled with 2 adults and 3 children and I could not recommend this property enough.
We had a wonderful warm welcome by Trevor himself,the house was so cosy and warm, it was exceptionally clean and the kids loved all the toys that were left for them to play with.
The welcome pack was very much appreciated,milk, bread,etc etc Trevor even left treats for the kiddies and of course a treat for the parents in the form of a lovely bottle of wine.
It was close to the train station which the kids loved so we didn't have to use our car it was very central to everything. We will certainly book this house again when we visit Belfast it added to our great holiday, the beds were very very comfortable....if anyone is thinking of booking this house I'd advise that you do so....you will be pleasantly surprised.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy beds
Liked least: we couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah-Jan...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Gorgeous place to stay. ”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Larkfield is a home away from home. Trevor has thought of everything from extra blankets to a welcoming basket including things you think of from Ireland. To milk, butter, juice and even a bottle of wine in the fridge.
The beds are comfy and the place is immaculate. The garden is stunning. There's even a hairdryer and an iron ladies! If you are booking an apartment look no further this place is gold.
We were staying as a party of 5 celebrating our 30th birthdays and it's close enough to the centre of Belfast. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celine B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This far exceeded our expectations. Absolutely everything was provided to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.
Thank you very much for a very pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deb642014
Rawtenstall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“amazing!”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

we traveled to Belfast for my sons wedding and i booked the house after reading the other reviews. I can only echo all the fantastic reviews that have already been written! The house is welcoming and relaxing, we felt completely at home straight away. The photos, while accurate, do not manage to convey the sense of space and openness....its actually much larger than it appears! Other family members came to the house and were blown away as they had spent much more on hotel rooms which were nothing like as comfortable, this house quickly became a family base and we have some lovely family memories from it.
I cannot thank Trevor enough for the welcome pack and all the little extras which he supplies and also for the prompt replies to queries and his willingness to do what he can to accommodate peoples needs.
I would not hesitate to recommend this house to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: there is nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thanks so much for this lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at larkfield and that you were able to make lovely memories there. Welcome back any time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing