We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Tour Guide”

Belfast City Sightseeing
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 17.77*
and up
Belfast Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On...
Ranked #33 of 121 Tours in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Welcome to the Belfast City Sightseeing Bus Tour. Our buses are bright red and easily spotted.They are open topped so that you can enjoy the scenery better and take photos and video footage. We also have covered buses in case it rains.You could spend your whole break in Belfast and still find your days packed with things to see and do. Enjoy a tour of this vibrant and constantly changing city on our pleasurable and entertaining 'Belfast City Sightseeing Bus Tour' and learn about its history and what the future has in store for Northern Ireland's capital city. On your Belfast City sightseeing tour you will find out about what is going on in modern-day Belfast and also about what happened in our recent past. Everyone can visit and experience first-hand the political wall murals on the Shankill and Falls Roads, the peace line and learn about recent civil unrest by listening to the dedicated and knowledgeable local Belfast City sightseeing tour guides.We also offer you the opportunity to vist the world heritage site of The Giants Causeway on our day tour to the North Antrim Coast. You will visit Carrick-A-Rede rope bridge, Bushmills Whiskey Distillery, Dunluce Castle and of course The Giants Causeway.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went on the full trip today 6 April departing on the very first bus. We've been on many Hop On/Hop Off tours but the guide on this trip was exceptional. Extremely informative and even handed in an environment where people are still sensitive to religious issues

Thank Althom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B, Office Admin at Belfast City Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Althom,
Thanks for writing this fantastic review, I'm really pleased that you would describe our tour as exceptional compared to others hop on hop off tours you have done. I will ensure to pass on your review to the rest of the team and we appreciate your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"hop on hop"
in 159 reviews
"live guide"
in 27 reviews
"bus tour"
in 117 reviews
"hour ticket"
in 29 reviews
"ticket lasts"
in 25 reviews
"top deck"
in 34 reviews
"your bearings"
in 24 reviews
"open top bus"
in 36 reviews
"great tour"
in 113 reviews
"belfast city"
in 47 reviews
"sense of humour"
in 43 reviews
"titanic quarter"
in 56 reviews
"tour takes"
in 30 reviews
"great value for money"
in 42 reviews
"informative tour"
in 47 reviews
"giants causeway"
in 64 reviews
"peace wall"
in 64 reviews
Filter

53 - 57 of 2,228 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Knowledgeable guide, dealt with the history of Belfast in a factual way which is probably the best approach with this subject. The route is good and the traffic was not too bad, compared to other cities I have been in. The tour takes in all of the areas you would want to see in the city and takes about 90minutes.

Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B, Office Admin at Belfast City Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Kevin H,
I'm glad you found our tour guide knowledgable and that you saw the areas of the city that you wanted to. Thanks for writing your review, I look forward to passing it on to the rest of the team and hopefully seeing you again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Belfast city overview

Hop on hop off city tours are a favourite of ours and Belfast in a rainy day proved no exception and very interesting. We only had an afternoon available and this was well worth it. The tour guide gave an informative running commentary and had we wished would have highlighted particular places to visit.
James, Aberdeen

Thank 6HEATHFIELD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B, Office Admin at Belfast City Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi James,
You sound like you know your hop on hop off tours so I'm delighted that you found our Belfast City Sightseeing tour to be very interesting and well worth it. All our guides are local and have lots of local stories, info and knowledge about Belfast and Northern Ireland and I'm glad you enjoyed their tour. Thanks for taking the time to write your review, i will ensure to pass it on to the rest of the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went with my niece to belfast used the sightseeing bus to get round on first day to all the sights titanic museam and other stuff got to see alot of good sights dropped us off at end of street at b and b were we were staying which was good , as ive been on the bus wouldnt do it again bud would recommend

Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B, Office Admin at Belfast City Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Diane M,
Thanks for writing your review. I'm glad you and your niece got to see all the attractions and sights here in Belfast with us and that you would be happy to recommend us to others. i will ensure to pass it on to the rest of the team here in Belfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our tour guide was fantastic, great sense of humour and taught us lots of facts.

The bus was good and got us to the titanic museum and also the jail.

However there was a lot of waiting around, I'm not sure if there is a bus schedule or not but we did seem to be waiting for the bus longer than necessary at times. Not great in the cold.

Also, Belfast is a small city and there are not many must see places- it would have been cheaper for us to taxi around I think. The tour is good but just be aware that you will spend a lot of time driving around estates.

You must buy a two day ticket also which was annoying for us as we only had one day in the city....

Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B, Office Admin at Belfast City Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Rachel B,
Thanks for writing your review, I'm very glad that you found the tour guide to be fantastic and that you got to see the Titanic Experience and the Crumlin Road Jail, I hope you used the discount vouchers we give our passengers for those attractions. Our buses run every 30 minutes from stop and are the most frequent in the city, our staff advise passengers that they run every 30 minutes during the tour so I'm disappointed that you had the experience you did. I will ensure to pass on your feedback to the rest of team here in Belfast, thank for taking the time to advise us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belfast City Sightseeing also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Belfast City Sightseeing? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing