We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
wales
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed here on business several times over a period of 6mths 2011. Even though my expierence is via business class I would highly recommend for any type of traveller as it has a central location with great ambience. The staff are pleasent and helpful. The rooms very comfortable, clean and stylish with great shower, air con, large TV ,mini bar etc., food is also very good, breakfast in particular has a huge variety to suit all needs it is fresh, hot and plentiful. Room service was quick, hot and very nicley presented when I used the service during a weekend due to illness, the staff checked in regularly to make sure I was ok and needed anything to ensure my comfort.
I have stayed in several hotels in and around belfast, this is my favorite and I would happily reccommend.

Room Tip: I used business class which overlooked water area which is very pleasent, avoid back of hotel as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you very much for your nice review. It's great to see that you have chosen our hotel to be your home away from home during your stays in Belfast. If there is anything more we can do to make your stays even better, please let me know the next time you stay with us.
I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Belfast.
Kind regards,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    602
    170
    62
    20
See reviews for
203
609
58
305
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Stayed here for a weekend recently! We were upgraded to a business class room on arrival, which included complimentary chocolates, water and a drink in the bar!! Great start to the weekend!! All positive things to say about this hotel, really clean and very nice staff!! It is a short walk to the city centre and 5min taxi drive to the titanic quater and odyssey arena. Would definitely return!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fos88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Thank you very much for your review. It's really nice to hear that you have had a great stay with us and we ticked all boxes for you.
I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.
Best regards from Belfast,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Within easy walking distance of most places to visit in Belfast and only 10mins to city centre. very friendly helpfully staff. Stayed on B&B basis, breakfast was excellent, Self service with lots of food choices. Evening menu looked good. Very clean room with mini bar and ice machine instage corridor. Only complaint was the cost of the car park for a midweek stay. £10 per night. Free at weekends.

Room Tip: We had a fourth floor front facing most basic room which looked over the hotel water feature, most h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank l_cook400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
I'm really glad you had a great stay with us - thank you very much for your review.
When it comes to the carparking - it is a managed site and although we were able to provide it complimentary on the weekends, we could not cancel the charge midweeks, on the positive note - the carparking charge (50% discount on the full rate for our guests) is the lowest when compared to other city centre hotels in Belfast.
Kind regards,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Just back from 3 nights in this hotel, to be honest it was just an average hotel, central to bars, restaurants and the Titanic quarter.
Check in time was 3pm, we arrived at 3.45pm and our room was not ready but we got cup of tea or coffee on the house while we waited.
Room and bathroom small and pokey, but clean, had to ask reception for t-bags and milk to make cup of tea in the room.
Breakfast was served up till 11.30 at weekends, we went at 9.15 and although there was a good plentyful selection the hot food ( sausage, bacon etc) left a lot to be desired, it was lukewarm and dried out.
We ordered breakfast in bed sunday morning and that was cold as well, also the tea was lukewarm so that meant i didnt eat breakfast.
All in all it was an ok hotel but I have stayed in nicer ones than this, and it was expensive so I did'nt think it was worth the money we spent.
If we return to Belfast this is one hotel we won't be staying at and not one I would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davesbirdDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you very much for your review - I'm sorry to hear that we only scored as an average hotel and will check with the Chef about the breakfast buffet temperature, unfortunately the food on the buffet can not be piping hot, however the chaffing dishes should keep it warm, so I will investigate on your comment further.
If by any chance you would consider to stay with us again, please do not hesitate to contact me, it will be my pleasure to look after your reservation.
Kind regards,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel during a very busy period has it was the Irish dancing world championship. The service from the front desk was quick and helpful. Our room was really nice and spacious. The bed was very confortable. The only think about our room was the shower… I don’t know who designed them but they certainly didn’t think about all the water that it would leave on the bathroom floor… Even so it is a very nice hotel the food was very good the room service was good.
The location is perfect! 5 minutes was to the shops, restaurants, museum and other attractions. There is a lovely green space outside for the kids to play with a ball and a lovely terrast near a man made pond ( small lac) were the parents can see have a drink and watch their kids having fun.

Over all we would deffinatly go back to that hotel and I do recommand this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: We had a bussiness room wish was really worth it for us as we had our 4 year old with us he had lots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank titannick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
I'm really happy you have had excellet experience with us - liked the room, our staff and enjoyed the food in our Filini restaurant.
I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.
Kind regards,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,700 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Address: The Gasworks Ormeau Road 3 Cromac Place, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#11 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,100 - ₹ 15,750
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing