We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Within easy walking distance of most places to visit in Belfast and only 10mins to city centre. very friendly helpfully staff. Stayed on B&B basis, breakfast was excellent, Self service with lots of food choices. Evening menu looked good. Very clean room with mini bar and ice machine instage corridor. Only complaint was the cost of the car park for a midweek stay. £10 per night. Free at weekends.

Room Tip: We had a fourth floor front facing most basic room which looked over the hotel water feature, most h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l_cook400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
I'm really glad you had a great stay with us - thank you very much for your review.
When it comes to the carparking - it is a managed site and although we were able to provide it complimentary on the weekends, we could not cancel the charge midweeks, on the positive note - the carparking charge (50% discount on the full rate for our guests) is the lowest when compared to other city centre hotels in Belfast.
Kind regards,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    601
    638
    187
    66
    22
See reviews for
215
654
59
324
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Just back from 3 nights in this hotel, to be honest it was just an average hotel, central to bars, restaurants and the Titanic quarter.
Check in time was 3pm, we arrived at 3.45pm and our room was not ready but we got cup of tea or coffee on the house while we waited.
Room and bathroom small and pokey, but clean, had to ask reception for t-bags and milk to make cup of tea in the room.
Breakfast was served up till 11.30 at weekends, we went at 9.15 and although there was a good plentyful selection the hot food ( sausage, bacon etc) left a lot to be desired, it was lukewarm and dried out.
We ordered breakfast in bed sunday morning and that was cold as well, also the tea was lukewarm so that meant i didnt eat breakfast.
All in all it was an ok hotel but I have stayed in nicer ones than this, and it was expensive so I did'nt think it was worth the money we spent.
If we return to Belfast this is one hotel we won't be staying at and not one I would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davesbirdDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you very much for your review - I'm sorry to hear that we only scored as an average hotel and will check with the Chef about the breakfast buffet temperature, unfortunately the food on the buffet can not be piping hot, however the chaffing dishes should keep it warm, so I will investigate on your comment further.
If by any chance you would consider to stay with us again, please do not hesitate to contact me, it will be my pleasure to look after your reservation.
Kind regards,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel during a very busy period has it was the Irish dancing world championship. The service from the front desk was quick and helpful. Our room was really nice and spacious. The bed was very confortable. The only think about our room was the shower… I don’t know who designed them but they certainly didn’t think about all the water that it would leave on the bathroom floor… Even so it is a very nice hotel the food was very good the room service was good.
The location is perfect! 5 minutes was to the shops, restaurants, museum and other attractions. There is a lovely green space outside for the kids to play with a ball and a lovely terrast near a man made pond ( small lac) were the parents can see have a drink and watch their kids having fun.

Over all we would deffinatly go back to that hotel and I do recommand this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: We had a bussiness room wish was really worth it for us as we had our 4 year old with us he had lots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank titannick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
I'm really happy you have had excellet experience with us - liked the room, our staff and enjoyed the food in our Filini restaurant.
I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.
Kind regards,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here to attend a concert in the Odyessy Arena. We found the hotel was a short taxi ride from the arena and was also in a great location to visit the Titanic Quarter and town. We stayed in a business room which was pristine clean and very comfortable. Staff on arrival were friendly and made us feel welcome. Bar and breakfast areas were modern and made for an enjoyable place to eat and drink. Would definitely stay again and would reccommend to all, old and young.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I'm delighted you had a great experience with our hotel and everything was perfect for you.
Best wishes,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenpoint
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

My husband and I were looking for a hotel room in Belfast the evening before the St Patrick's parade with our children when we spotted a great deal for a business standard family room at the Radisson with breakfast, premium movies, newspaper, bathrobe and slippers included. I don't know this area of Belfast at all, and it is obviously a hotel that is tailored more to business people, but this is no bad thing because the atmosphere is calming and the foyer is relaxed and minimalist.

Our room was a good size and the kids immediately took advantage of the films and watched one while we chilled out with an expresso or two from the coffee machine in the room. We left to go visit a couple of art exhibitions and to have an Indian meal we'd previously booked at Gingeroot, Great Victoria Street and finished the evening with another movie back at the Radisson.

Next morning, there was a wide variety of food on offer in the breakfast buffet - a cooked breakfast, cereals, yoghurts, cheeses, meats, fresh fruit, a range of breads and pastries and a seemingly endless supply of great coffee. At one point, the restaurant manager/supervisor spotted that our children were looking for hot chocolate and immediately asked one of the bar staff to prepare one each for them which went down a treat - much appreciated.

The only setback which wouldn't ordinarily have been a big issue for me if I didn't have emails to send, was the fact that the wireless internet connection was extremely slow. The staff did everything they could to help, asked if we would like to move rooms and arranged for the hotel group's IT helpdesk to call us to try to solve the problem, but as it was getting late we decided to leave it until morning.

The reception staff were friendly and courteous and were kind enough to allow us to leave our car in the carpark until after the parade, something which was most welcome as we anticipated it would be a very busy day in the city centre.

All in all I would highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing break and what I particularly like is that you only have to walk for 10-15 minutes to find restaurant and bars - however, next time I intend to stay indoors and try out the hotel's Italian restaurant as the menu looked very enticing!

Room Tip: The only reason I have scored 'poor' for children's activities is because this is not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WarrenpointMermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
I am really happy you and your family had a great time with us - thank you very much for your review. I'm sure you will not be disappointed with our restaurant, if you decide to try it out next time you stay with us. I'll be happy to take care of your booking - so pls. do not hesitate to contact me if you stay in Belfast again.
Best wishes,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
1,535 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Address: The Gasworks Ormeau Road 3 Cromac Place, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,469 - ₹ 17,541
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing