We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming House”
Magnificent Front door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Magnificent Front door
Sitting Room showing fireplace with historic oak beam. Large well-equipped kitchen with full laundry facilities.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Magnificent Front door
Sitting Room showing fireplace with historic oak beam.
Large well-equipped kitchen with full laundry facilities.
Dining Area with window commemorating Lilian Bland's first flight.
Lilian Bland Bedroom (upstairs) with direct views over Belfast Lough.  Has ensuite.
Lilian Bland ensuite with luxury powerful shower
Dimity Bedroom (upstairs) overlooking patio.  Has ensuite.
Dimity Ensuite with luxury powerful shower.
Gingham Rose Bedroom (upstairs) with windows on opposite walls getting evening and morning sun.
Gingham Rose Ensuite with large shower cubicle with luxury powerful shower.  Roll top bath
Edwardian Lady Bedroom (downstairs) looking onto south-facing patio garden.
Garden Room with twin beds looking onto south-facing patio garden.
Downstairs (2 steps up) shower room with luxury powerful shower.
Partial view of lough from Lilian Bland 4 Poster Room
View of Coach House Garden
Dining area with window commemorating Lilian Bland's first flight
Outside View of the Coach House
Georgian main residence overlooking Belfast Lough
Front view of The Coach House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vbowen1
Arnaudville, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Charming House”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is a charming house with wonderful views of the water and a lovely garden. It is within easy walking distance to the small town of Whiteabbey for restaurants, the grocery, etc. and a short taxi or bus ride into Belfast. Rosemary and Abigail were great to work with and most accommodating. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Beautiful views of the water
Liked least: Dryer took forever to dry the clothes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2015
We're so pleased that you decided to spend a few extra days in Ireland and visit us here in the North and we really appreciate your taking the time to write about your stay in The Coach House and giving us such a good review. I shall look into the matter of the dryer as I hadn't realised that it was giving trouble.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coryh330
Orillia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in May 2014

My family stayed at the Coach House in May of 2014. Our host was absolutely lovely, she looked after us very well. The house was the perfect base for our family to enjoy my sisters week long wedding festivities. The kitchen was fully equipped and the furnishings were lovely.
You couldn't ask for a more perfect home away from home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the personality of the home! Charming and historic with all the modern day amenities!
Liked least: I had to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in The Coach House and for giving us such an excellent review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and hope that you will have another special occasion and return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonerTowe...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED ! 11/10”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed at the Coach House last new year following our wedding in Mauritius. We were greeted by a lovely host, Rosemary, who could not do enough for us and make our stay comfortable and memorable. The Coach house is like a home from home, very well equipped with everything you need for your stay, The bedrooms are very comfortable and the standards of cleanliness are extremely high.

We shared the lovely House with family, who celebrated our marriage with us. It is a great space with lots of local amenities and a stones throw from the local beach and tourist areas.\

We look forward to visiting again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJR696
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We could not have picked a more perfect place to stay while in Northern Ireland. The location was fantastic; easy to use as a base for all of our excursions. The home itself was warm and cozy, beds were incredibly comfortable. The garden provided us with a lovely place to gather and spend time. The views were fantastic, as was the beach access. The hosts were warm and welcoming and very thoughtful. Everything from the ample parking to the towels was phenomenal. It was a wonderful place to gather as a family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: All the bathrooms being up stairs - but even that was no big deal.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2014
What a fabulous review for our beautiful house and we appreciate it so much that you have taken the time to write this in such detail. We really enjoyed you all being here to visit your son and we loved the fact that you made our son a wonderful American chocolate cake to mark his birthday! Thank you also for leaving the house so clean and tidy after your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharyn G
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Why bother with a hotel”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved staying at the Coach House.

Everything that we could have needed was here, and the beds were to die for. The kitchen was fully equipped and the living and dining had room for all of us.

The stroll down to the beach via a private door was charming.

We will definitely be staying here again, and highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on our beautiful Coach House. We were so pleased that you chose to stay here for the special occasion of your daughter's wedding and the photograph of her outside the house in her dress was beautiful. We are looking forward very much to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing