We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,522)
Filter reviews
1,522 results
Traveller rating
957
365
92
53
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
957
365
92
53
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose petals belfast city hall boutique hotel night porter lovely hotel hen party wedding reception central location from start to finish afternoon tea black cab tour top class room was spacious reception staff checking out northern ireland stayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 1,522 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

My husband and I spent two nights at Ten Square earlier this year. The room was fairly small but we were really impressed with the hotel/room overall. We were walking distance to bars/restaurants and used public transportation for easy trips to see the attractions. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Bedrooms VERY dark, windows do not open, asked about this in reception and they weren't sure if all the rooms were like this??? However, nice comfy beds. Reception staff poor, no information on check in, just asked for our money. Disappointed for the price. Location very good, if you want to be in the hear of the city.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank rosey2017441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The rating for this property could have been higher if we had been able to get a good night's rest on our first night.
The hotel has a good location, the room was well equipped and clean, the bed comfortable, breakfast had good choices at a reasonable cost and staff were on the whole pleasant. So far, so good but many people use hotels to sleep and Ten Square was not always able to keep to this part of the contract during our stay.

Belfast is a bit of a party city. We had difficulty in finding a room for three nights at the weekend early October.
Ten Square had availability of a Yorkshire House Boutique Room offering understated elegance and luxurious facilities. We thought a bit of pampering would be in order so we booked.
I should have read the hotel website more carefully. This hotel specialises in Weddings, Hen Parties and celebrations in general.
We returned from our day out to find the residents lounge filled with wedding guests who also blocked the corridor to the lift. Later the lift was out of action as it was being used to transport DJ equipment etc . We were able to use the stairs!
The worst was yet to come. Our room - supposedly one of the best in the hotel, certainly one of the most expensive - was directly above the function room. We could hear every word of the songs played by the DJ and when the live band came on the whole room shook such was the decibel level.
We asked to be moved but the hotel was full on that night so we endured the noise until the wee small hours. The hotel is well aware of this issue as the room is supplied with ear plugs (of no use given the volume) but why they put us in this room in the first place is beyond comprehension.
We were moved to the floor above for the subsequent nights. We could still hear the second wedding but the noise level was tolerable . We asked for some compensation for lost sleep and inconvenience. We were given a small percentage of the cost of the room. The second room had no view of City Hall so unsure how equivalent it was in description and cost.

TOP TIP
Always ask this hotel if they have any functions before you book . Unless you are a party animal or a wedding guest, my advice would be to go elsewhere if you value your comfort and rest. There are hotels which guarantee a good night's sleep or your money back. Despite the comfortable beds, this is not one of them

Ten Square is now promoting its pre Christmas Events and functions in the Linen Hall Suite for most weekends until Christmas - Sleep is not a priority .YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.

Room Tip: If there is a function on, nowhere the Linen Hall
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ailkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Oh my goodness where do I start, fabulous staff,fabulous location,food out of this world. I rang a few months ago and reserved a family get together for 30 people in the restaurant. Not a problem, Tuesday afternoon at 3.30. We wanted somewhere near City Hall and it just so happens it's directly behind it. We all tripped in, chose from the set menu,had our drinks order taken and everything else fell into place. The choice was varied and when it arrived we were delighted. Did i mention that it was our wedding day! we did not want to go for the traditional,so this was perfect, We had a great day, Staff were so friendly, food was delicious and the atmosphere was just right.I highly recommend Ten Square and for a 3 course meal £22. was great.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

If what you want in an hotel is excellent location, excellent room fit out then this has got it. Rooms are spotless and well appointed with luxury bed, great pillows, fluffy towels etc. From moment arrived late evening I couldn't have found staff and in particular Ludwig the concierge very helpful. Valet parking comes at 20 pounds per day. Had a steak sandwich in the bar and it was really good. So why not 5 star, little things such as better info on hotel facilities, what time breakfast and what cost, how to use phone system, plus having 5 star appointments, in-house gym, pool etc. If you don't need these you would not go far wrong in selecting this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews