We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belfast City Bike Tours

Belfast City Bike Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Belfast - Ride with us! Belfast City Bike Tours offer fun, eco-friendly tours of Belfast City with local guides to show you the sites, some of which are only reachable by bike. Our easy paced tours take in over 30 points of interest with plenty of photo opportunities. The tours are very safe, our bikes are cool, fun, extremely comfy and easy to pedal and our guides know the area inside out! We can offer you impartial advice on whats on, what to see, where to eat and where to party! Our tours will give you an opportunity to meet other like minded travelers whilst finding out how to make the most of your stay in Belfast and beyond
belfast
1 review
“great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

I live in Belfast but still enjoyed every minute of this tour .It both highlighted the history of the city and all the positive changes that have been evolving. It was very uplifting. The bikes were really comfortable Jerome our guide was very knowledgable and interesting.Highly recommend this experience. great way to see this city

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank allison m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Loved the bike tour!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Belfast can be an intimidating city for any outsider to visit, but this bike tour really opened up our eyes to what a great city Belfast has become! My group was a group of four, plus our awesome guide, and we navigated through the city and saw so much more on the tour than we would if we just went out into the city on our own. The tour is a win-win; not only do you get to see and hear about Belfast, you are also getting in some exercise which is sometimes hard to do on vacations. I would recommend the tour to everyone! Just make sure you're ready for some of the stares and inquisitive looks from the locals, they aren't really used to the whole "bike tour" thing, you kind of feel like a celebrity! Thanks so much Jerome!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hailsham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

I had a fabulous time visiting the city by bicycle with Jerome! As I was the only one on the tour, it was as if I had a personal an interest-tailored tour which was both interesting and fun. Highly recommend!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

I think that the fact why we enjoyed so much our trip in Belfast was because we did Belfast City Bike Tours.
First, bikes are very confortable, that's important.
But especially because jerome was very good, we are 2 french, we are no fluent in English but we could understand everything with him. And that is the most important thing for foreign people !
You must do this activity if you visit Belfast !

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank asia58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Best part of Belfast!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We LOVED the bike tour! We did the combined tour with the Titanic, and had such a great experience! Learned so much about Belfast :) The bikes were comfortable too :)

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Callahan217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belfast City Bike Tours also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Belfast City Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing