We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best part of Belfast!!”

Belfast City Bike Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Belfast - Ride with us! Belfast City Bike Tours offer fun, eco-friendly tours of Belfast City with local guides to show you the sites, some of which are only reachable by bike. Our easy paced tours take in over 30 points of interest with plenty of photo opportunities. The tours are very safe, our bikes are cool, fun, extremely comfy and easy to pedal and our guides know the area inside out! We can offer you impartial advice on whats on, what to see, where to eat and where to party! Our tours will give you an opportunity to meet other like minded travelers whilst finding out how to make the most of your stay in Belfast and beyond
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Best part of Belfast!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We LOVED the bike tour! We did the combined tour with the Titanic, and had such a great experience! Learned so much about Belfast :) The bikes were comfortable too :)

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Callahan217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant way to see Belfast on really cool bikes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Our three hour tour went in really quickly and we learnt facts we did not know about Belfast. The bikes were really comfortable and we enjoyed our stop off in St Georges market. I would thoroughly recommend this trip.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pennydef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Must do - get your bearings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

My husband and I did the bike tour, which was really informative. The bikes take no time to get used to and they're good fun. Very gentle, cruising speed so no worries about the fact that you may have done no exercise in months! No issues with keeping up or feeling afraid sharing the road with cars if there's any hesitance about that. The content isn't really focused around The Troubles, but there are bits of important history that Jerome points out along the way and will certainly talk knowledgeably and impartially about the subject. It's a really good way to not only get your bearings, but interesting in that I imagine we covered things that people here must walk by all the time without noticing. He went well over the time but made sure we were all ok to run over beforehand- think that's quite important. He briefed us well pre-,at-, and post tour. It was proper value for money.

Helpful?
Thank FulhamWhites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect pace to see the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

First thing that impressed me about Belfast City Bike Tours was the bikes. The California beach cruisers are awesome. The sit up cruiser position is perfect for looking round you and the shiny colors attract a lot of attention, especially jealous looks from those on bus tours.
The tour itself is brilliant as well, its all at a very relaxed pace and takes in loads of interesting places around the city, some well known and some "hidden gems" as guide Jerome would say. Jerome, the pub quiz aficionado, is full of fun facts about the city and has clearly done his homework, displaying a great depth of knowledge of the city. But its his enthusiasm for the city that made the tour so much fun, obviously Belfast's darker history is talked about but it is not dwelled upon. Instead the focus is on the positives, all the interesting events, sights and of course best place to get a good pint.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Antony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great way to see the city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Better than the hop on hop off bus tours ;) Seriously cruising the city on a bike is a great way to spend the afternoon. The bikes are great quality and most of the tour is not on the main roads so felt very safe. Very informative with lots of photos opportunities. Got to see most of the main sights of the city – pairs well with a black cab tour to see the key elements of Belfast. Thanks for a great afternoon guys!
Slightly hard to find hostel is the starting point so watch out for that!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gribster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belfast City Bike Tours also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Belfast City Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing