We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Rectory
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Belfast
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Queen's Elms(Belfast)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Oakdene Lodge(Belfast)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
House Belfast(Belfast)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
307
40
6
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
40
6
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmalone roadhomemade granolavisa appointmentb bshelpful hostscity centreguest housesuperb breakfastulster breakfastsmall fridgebus stopplace to stayensuite bathroomdinner reservationsevery morningexcellent accommodationsingle room
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a single room for two nights, not ensuite but robe supplied to walk across landing to own bathroom. Wonderful friendly owners happy to chat and recommend places to visit. Breakfast is superb and whole guest house is spotless. Would not stay anywhere else if visiting Belfast again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 2,16,234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123maria34, Owner at Old Rectory, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave us such positive feedback. We're so happy that you thought the breakfast superb and the house spotless. Hopefully we'll be welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Beautiful old building in a charming area just outside of Belfast centre, there are some nice restaurants and bars within a 10 walking distance, bus stop into City centre opposite the B&B but we took a taxi each time which cost approx £6 - £8, our room was spacious as was the ensuite bathroom. The owners were very helpful recommending places to eat and gave us a map for when we explored the North Coast area, we hired a car but didn't need to drive back to the airport until the evening for our flight so they let us park outside till we came back from our sightseeing trip in Belfast. The breakfast options were all delicious, perfectly cooked and sets you up for the day, try the homemade potato cakes and the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs on wheaten bread. If we come back to Belfast (which hopefully we will as it is a fab city) I would almost certainly book this place again, worth every penny, thank you.

Room Tip: Myrtlefield offers a view of the belfast mountains
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mazrimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123maria34, Owner at Old Rectory, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review, it's very much appreciated. We're so glad that you enjoyed your time at the Old Rectory and found the location handy. Come back soon for more homemade potato cakes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

The Old Rectory is a comfortable, quiet, lovely place with all the soft touches making a warm welcome. Delicious breakfast, Enya softly playing, rooms generous-size for traveler's belongings. Queen's University, City Hall, Botanic Ave. short bus ride away. Aine, proprietor, gracious and attentive. I enjoyed my 4-day stay and found it easy to access the front door and my room even late at night. Felt safe at all times.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123maria34, Owner at Old Rectory, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thanks a million for leaving us such lovely feedback! We're delighted that you enjoyed your comfortable room and delicious breakfasts. It was a pleasure hosting your group, come back next time you're up in Belfast!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

A beautiful, large, comfortable room, traditionally furnished, with the best bed ever.

Super friendly staff, and excellent breakfasts.

Fresh (real milk) in the bedroom fridge was a nice touch. There were good blankets and pillows.

Note that it's sheets and blankets rather than duvets, and that payment must be in cash.

Room Tip: Ask for a rear facing room to avoid possible road noise.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tim_bass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123maria34, Owner at Old Rectory, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us such great feedback. We're so glad that loved your room and enjoyed the 'excellent' breakfasts! Safe travels and we hope to see you next time you're in Belfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Stayed here a while back and unfortunately it was fully booked when we tried to book again recently. Lovely comfortable, homely place. Very nice hosts. Will try to book here again if we find ourselves in Belfast again

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 11sunny11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123maria34, Owner at Old Rectory, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such positive feedback. What a shame we were full when you contacted us recently, hopefully we'll see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews