We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Super venue for our Mums 60th” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Mon Hotel & Country Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Comber, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super venue for our Mums 60th”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We held a surprise 60th party for our Mum in the Gransha Suite for 60 people. The whole experience from start to finish was superb. From the professional and helpful organisation in the build up of the party to the fantastic night itself. Courteous and friendly staff who ran the event seamlessly and with plenty of smiles. The food was delishious and great value for money per head with plenty of extras provided! Couldnt have asked for more. Well done La Mon. I see why you have been awarded Hotel of the Year. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    774
    267
    117
    66
    39
See reviews for
397
346
16
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crossgar, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

I had my wedding reception in La Mon Hotel on 18th February 2012.
This hotel was second to none. Staff were excellent, food excellent. A lot off our guest booked to stay in the hotel and all very happy.
1st class hotel.

Bridget L

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bridget L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed in the La Mon hotel for two nights during mid-term with my husband and two kids ages 8 and 9. We stayed in a suite so we could all stay in the same room and still have a bit of space. Family rooms often leave a lot to be desired on that front, however our room was huge with a 6 foot double bed, two singles, a seating/tv area and plenty of space besides. We did find the overall decor and ambience a bit 'jaded' and although our room was in the newer section of hotel it was rather bland and dated. We ate both nights in the hotel as part of our package. The Bistro food was akin to a super-sized fast-food meal. The food in the main restaurant,however, was really lovely.Breakfasts were standard buffet fare and gluten free bread was provided on request which was an unexpected and welcome touch. We used the swimming pool quite a bit and it is really lovely. Unfortunately one of the water-jet areas of the pool was broken for the duration of our stay. We also used the tennis court which, though nothing fancy and the fencing around it was broken which just gave a poor impression, it suited our family fun games. Staff in the Spa were exceptionally nice. Staff in the hotel reception area and restaurants were pleasant enough. Overall, we had a pleasant stay and loved the pool but I don't think I would stay there again. As an aside, we really never want to see again all the heavy double doors we had to go through to get to our room. So go, enjoy, just don't expect too much.

Room Tip: For a family room pay the bit extra and get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ethec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

My Wife and I stayed here last weekend, and I have to say we were very impressed. The serive, our room, and quality of the food was superb. Staff were very curtious and professional, inparticular our waitress Hannah. My wife recieved some spa treatments at the Country Club and said the standard and quality was 1st class.
We will most definatly be back at La Mon Hotel & Country Club.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Slightly outside of Belfast in the countryside, I chose this hotel for the spa and also based on the reviews it already had. Nothing disappointed, the staff professional and attentive, the food very good and the room quiet and comfortable. The shower was so powerful. Only slight niggle is that the edges of the rooms are starting to show age, a very minor point to be honest.

I would strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Just ask for a room away from the lift area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Will_Travel_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Stormont Hotel
#12 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Merchant Hotel
#3 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,283 reviews
Golden Mile
Clayton Hotel Belfast
Clayton Hotel Belfast
#22 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#18 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mon Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mon Hotel & Country Club

Property: La Mon Hotel & Country Club
Address: 41 Gransha Road | Castlereagh, Belfast BT23 5RF, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Belfast
#9 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#10 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#11 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,931 - ₹ 11,771
Hotel Class:4 star — La Mon Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Mon Hotel is a superb 4 star venue, 15 minutes from Belfast City Centre. It is complete with a luxury Health club, including a 15m Swimming Pool, Gymnasium, Tennis Court, Putting Green, Beauty & Hair Studio. Moreover La Mon's 120 luxury bedrooms and Award Winning Cuisine offers the chance to escape the bustling city and retreat to an altogether more luxurious and informal environment. Perfect for a Family Break or a Romantic Weekend Away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion and Hotels.com so you can book your La Mon Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mon Hotel And Country Club
La Mon Country Hotel
La Mon Country Belfast
La Mon Hotel & Country Club Belfast, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing