We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 240
US$ 210
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 173
US$ 154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 151
US$ 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 219
US$ 173
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 232
US$ 119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 104
US$ 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 98
US$ 93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 147
US$ 98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
194
83
16
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
83
16
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseormeau parkcity centreulster frybusy roadb and bfull irishenjoyed my stayoff street parkingmain roadsingle roomironing boardeach morningtwo nightslovely roomgreat place to staynext morning
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We had a very comfortable large room for three night's and a fantastic hearty breakfast.
Marian kindly ordered all our taxis and arranged pick up for one of our tour coaches.
Thank you to Marian for your hospitality.

Room Tip: Good location
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wigginsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We chose this property because of it's proximity to Ormeau Park where Belsonic was staged, and stayed 2 nights at the end of June. The manager, Marian, greeted us at the door, and spent time showing us a tourist guide, and breakfast room/entry method, and was extremely helpful and pleasant, but not intrusive.
The room was clean and comfortable, but modest.
The breakfast was excellent - there was a variety of cereals, yogurts and fruit for those people who didn't want a cooked breakfast. I asked for something not on the menu - fried bread and mushrooms - and this was provided with no problem. The cooked food was good quality - not greasy as in so many other places.
The real benefit offered was a laptop and printer for guest use, which was excellent for us as we had not been able to print our return boarding passes before travelling (due to Flybe's policy). There was a problem with printing, but Marian came to check if all was okay, and then went to the trouble of getting her own laptop and trying to print them out on her printer. This was over and above anything we expected.
I would recommend this property 100% - thank you Marion.

Room Tip: It is on flight path but double glazing stops the noise
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaLinthwaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

What a lovely B&B, from a very hearty breakfast, great coffee and many thanks to the ever helpful Marion. Our room was very clean, spacious and not noisy at all even though on a main road. Marion put up with our many questions, helped out with a local tour - Black Cab tours (highly recommended) and even sorted our washing - saved us sitting in a laundromat. Parking (free) was also available which can be an issue if staying in the city! Cab from Marantha was a reasonable £4-5.
Highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenza63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

The Maranatha House was the perfect place for our 2 night stay in Belfast! Marian was a lovely host who helped us with dinner suggestions and cooked us one of the tastiest breakfasts we had during our trip to Ireland. Her coffee and oatmeal were the best we had on our vacation! We would definitely recommend the Maranatha House B&B!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Boo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Marian was a great host. The rooms were clean and most comfortable. Our morning routine involved a hearty breakfast of both cold and hot items (all options we had were delicious) and individual french press coffee. Location is great (next to a park) and walking distance (approx 1 km) to outstanding restaurants and pubs. Highly recommend Maranatha House. Thank you Marian and team.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews