We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night flying visit”
Review of Maranatha House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maranatha House
Ranked #9 of 50 Belfast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Marian made us very welcome at this conveniently located 10 bedroom B & B.
It was clean and comfortable, the beds especially were very comfortable. The excellent breakfasts set us up for our whirlwind busy days. Marian was happy to offer advice and booked our taxis, which arrived promptly. However we're surprised that neither of the taxi drivers returning us to the Maranatha, didn't know it, as it must be very popular, as it is excellent value for money!

Room Tip: 3 floors, no lift, check your room location if you have mobility problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IsaacsNanna1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

We had a very comfortable large room for three night's and a fantastic hearty breakfast.
Marian kindly ordered all our taxis and arranged pick up for one of our tour coaches.
Thank you to Marian for your hospitality.

Room Tip: Good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wigginsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We chose this property because of it's proximity to Ormeau Park where Belsonic was staged, and stayed 2 nights at the end of June. The manager, Marian, greeted us at the door, and spent time showing us a tourist guide, and breakfast room/entry method, and was extremely helpful and pleasant, but not intrusive.
The room was clean and comfortable, but modest.
The breakfast was excellent - there was a variety of cereals, yogurts and fruit for those people who didn't want a cooked breakfast. I asked for something not on the menu - fried bread and mushrooms - and this was provided with no problem. The cooked food was good quality - not greasy as in so many other places.
The real benefit offered was a laptop and printer for guest use, which was excellent for us as we had not been able to print our return boarding passes before travelling (due to Flybe's policy). There was a problem with printing, but Marian came to check if all was okay, and then went to the trouble of getting her own laptop and trying to print them out on her printer. This was over and above anything we expected.
I would recommend this property 100% - thank you Marion.

Room Tip: It is on flight path but double glazing stops the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaLinthwaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

What a lovely B&B, from a very hearty breakfast, great coffee and many thanks to the ever helpful Marion. Our room was very clean, spacious and not noisy at all even though on a main road. Marion put up with our many questions, helped out with a local tour - Black Cab tours (highly recommended) and even sorted our washing - saved us sitting in a laundromat. Parking (free) was also available which can be an issue if staying in the city! Cab from Marantha was a reasonable £4-5.
Highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenza63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

The Maranatha House was the perfect place for our 2 night stay in Belfast! Marian was a lovely host who helped us with dinner suggestions and cooked us one of the tastiest breakfasts we had during our trip to Ireland. Her coffee and oatmeal were the best we had on our vacation! We would definitely recommend the Maranatha House B&B!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Boo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#16 of 45 in Belfast
2,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maranatha House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maranatha House

Address: 254 Ravenhill Road, Belfast BT6 8GJ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range: ₹ 7,556 - ₹ 11,763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Maranatha House 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maranatha House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maranatha Guest House Hotel Belfast
Maranatha Hotel Belfast
Maranatha House Belfast, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing