We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wedding Reception” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
leicester
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wedding Reception”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Visited for a wedding reception. The venue is very beautiful with plenty of space and a good size to accommodate all the guests. There are some very plush sitting areas to relax and chat, plus a couple of bars within the hotel. The Guinness is first class, so they are doing something right. My only criticism is that that reception room is red hot, we were all melting. Similar case for a few of the rooms our friends stayed in. But it didn’t detract from the wonderful venue and wedding we were there to celebrate.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wonderboy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    692
    378
    150
    72
    45
See reviews for
262
494
43
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

my husband and I stayed in the malone lodge last year for our honeymoon, loved it so much we returned on 2nd march 2012 for our anniversary. room fabulous the jacuzzi i fell in love with. Our room was very spacious and clean. we had some dinner in the green room and it was excellent. Breakfast was amazing and service really really friendly and helpful. belfast is majic and we will be back

Room Tip: our room was across the road in the apartments and very very quiet. no road noise at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elizabethmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed at these apartments last night (Thursday 23rd February’12) with our 6 month old child. On arrival we discovered our apartment was not near the hotel but on a different street approx 500-600meters away. The parking was adequate but very cramped. The apartment itself was clean but a bit ‘worn’. We had asked for a cot and were supplied with a travel cot which was grubby and the bottom was a bit shaky. The noise was awful through the night both within the apartment block and from the street. The heat in the apartment was extreme and the bathroom had a dodgy pull cord which was very grubby and a bit of putting. A five star rating is stretching the imagination!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jud997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tallaght, dublin ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed here last night in a double room (307). Very helpful staff from start to finish, they must be commended. Ate in the restaurant, tasty enough, the crab chilli pasta IS HOT, beware!

The room was fine and we had to request a baby cot, which was sorted upon arrival, again as mentioned the staff are top quality.

The heat? I have never been in a hotter hotel, it was almost unbearably hot everywhere, what was going on? I slept ON the bed, my wife slept with half the duvet on, and she is never warm, but even she was saying it was mad!

The breakfast was lovely.

Cons?
The lift got stuck with my wife and baby in it, the engineer was on site within 5 minutes and once again the staff cannot be faulted.
The trouser press, Iron and phone in the room were faulty, nothing major, but just a note.
WIFI? at £10 per day, its pretty much being greedy.

Anyways, all in all the staff really made the hotel worthwhile, but had the staff not of been as good, the small mishaps above would have really got to me.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flended
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

My husband and i spent the weekend at this hotel, it was a christmas present. when we arrived we were told our room was across the road.A bit ennoying since it was raining .the room however was very nice,apart from some stains on walls and the carpet . we went for dinner that night. however the service was awfull halfway through our dinner we were still waiting on the wine .The next morning we went across the road for our breakfast. there was no food left.. most staff was most unwelcoming apart from camel, who was really nice.I dont think we would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grany21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#2 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Stormont Hotel
#10 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

Property: Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Address: 60 Eglantine Avenue, Belfast BT9 6DY, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Belfast
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#17 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,171 - ₹ 14,426
Hotel Class:4 star — Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover tranquility and a welcoming Irish Hospitality at the award winning Malone Lodge Hotel, Apartments & Suites which is situated in the peaceful, leafy suburbs of the Queen's Quarter of South Belfast, just minutes from the city centre. The four-star Malone Lodge is one of Belfast's finest boutique townhouse hotel. Our newly refurbished Knife & Fork Grill restaurant can accommodate up to 80 guests and was ranked in the top 5 steak houses in Belfast recently. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malone Lodge Hotel And Apartments
Malone Hotel Belfast
Malone Hotel Apartments
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments Belfast, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing