We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed at these apartments last night (Thursday 23rd February’12) with our 6 month old child. On arrival we discovered our apartment was not near the hotel but on a different street approx 500-600meters away. The parking was adequate but very cramped. The apartment itself was clean but a bit ‘worn’. We had asked for a cot and were supplied with a travel cot which was grubby and the bottom was a bit shaky. The noise was awful through the night both within the apartment block and from the street. The heat in the apartment was extreme and the bathroom had a dodgy pull cord which was very grubby and a bit of putting. A five star rating is stretching the imagination!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jud997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,493)
There are newer reviews for Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,169 - 1,173 of 1,495 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed here last night in a double room (307). Very helpful staff from start to finish, they must be commended. Ate in the restaurant, tasty enough, the crab chilli pasta IS HOT, beware!

The room was fine and we had to request a baby cot, which was sorted upon arrival, again as mentioned the staff are top quality.

The heat? I have never been in a hotter hotel, it was almost unbearably hot everywhere, what was going on? I slept ON the bed, my wife slept with half the duvet on, and she is never warm, but even she was saying it was mad!

The breakfast was lovely.

Cons?
The lift got stuck with my wife and baby in it, the engineer was on site within 5 minutes and once again the staff cannot be faulted.
The trouser press, Iron and phone in the room were faulty, nothing major, but just a note.
WIFI? at £10 per day, its pretty much being greedy.

Anyways, all in all the staff really made the hotel worthwhile, but had the staff not of been as good, the small mishaps above would have really got to me.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flended
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My husband and i spent the weekend at this hotel, it was a christmas present. when we arrived we were told our room was across the road.A bit ennoying since it was raining .the room however was very nice,apart from some stains on walls and the carpet . we went for dinner that night. however the service was awfull halfway through our dinner we were still waiting on the wine .The next morning we went across the road for our breakfast. there was no food left.. most staff was most unwelcoming apart from camel, who was really nice.I dont think we would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grany21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Recently my pregant partner and I decided to take a short stay and show in Belfast City. (third trimester), we needed one. We agreed upon the Malone Lodge hotel and apartments. We took a suite. We were extremely pleased with what we found and how we were treated. The suite was spacious and spotless with various extras and treats we were not expecting and the staff could not have been more helpful. A truely relaxing enivormrent.
We had an evening meal in the Green Door and it was perfect, hopped into a taxi arranged by the hotel for a short trip to our show and returned for a quite relaxing night cap in the hotel bar. We did have a fine breakfast on the sunday to end a highly enjoyable and recommended visit.

Room Tip: With various rooms available ask for one that suits.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Loved the apartments!! Stayed for two nights! Bed was very comfortable!! Very clean! Some lovely touches...eg pint of milk and two cartons of orange juice in fridge, small boxes of cereal and loaf of bread provided without any extra cost!! Washing up liquid and powder too!
Location is perfect, short taxi to city centre, cost approx £5 for two! Very quiet area!!
We would definitely return, fantastic wknd overall!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tri12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 44 in Belfast
1,590 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#16 of 44 in Belfast
2,955 reviews
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

Address: 60 Eglantine Avenue, Belfast BT9 6DY, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Belfast
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#13 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#17 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: ₹ 7,030 - ₹ 14,061 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover tranquility and a welcoming Irish Hospitality at the award winning Malone Lodge Hotel, Apartments & Suites which is situated in the peaceful, leafy suburbs of the Queen's Quarter of South Belfast, just minutes from the city centre. The four-star Malone Lodge is one of Belfast's finest boutique townhouse hotel. Our newly refurbished Knife & Fork Grill restaurant can accommodate up to 80 guests and was ranked in the top 5 steak houses in Belfast recently. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malone Lodge Hotel And Apartments
Malone Hotel Belfast
Malone Hotel Apartments
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments Belfast, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing