We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great room”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Second stay at this great hotel, had upgrade to suite which was superb. Friendly reception staff and good breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,511
    1,134
    419
    179
    105
See reviews for
569
1,592
249
817
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (748)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hindhead
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Had misfortune to say here and had dinner in hotel. Took nearly hour for main course to turn up no and then no chance after further hour of coffee
Went to bar again no service as staff not interested in serving their customers.
Still sure they all moan about lack of tips
My advise. Don't stay here if you expect the most basic of service. Ruined my weekend totally

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dredgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Dredgie,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Trip Advisor. I take onboard all you had to say regarding the lack of service you received in the Restaurant. As you have pointed out, waiting for such long periods of time is totally unacceptable. Please accept our apologies from all the staff and management. We have failed to provide the very best in customer service. Please be assured this is not a standard we at the Europa endorse. We do apologise and hope this does not deter you from visiting the Europa again.

Kind Regards

James MaGinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed at the hotel on many of occasions with Strictly Promotions, the service is excellent and the staff are very helpful and friendly, the hotel is first class and the food is amazing, I found the rooms a very high standard, and would recommend you choose the Europa Hotel as your first and only choice when visiting Belfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I stayed at Europa for 3 nights at the end of March for my birthday and was hooked from the very start. There's not too much that I can add to previous reviewers but for me, the music in the bar and the piano bar was an additional treat. Breakfast is the freshest and the best . Bushmills is provided for pouring over the porridge. I don't like porridge....but Bushmills tastes pretty good over beans and mushrooms too :) Then of course, just across the road from Europa is the beautiful pub " The Crown " and "Thirsties" at the back of Robinsons next door to the Crown is fab for live music. I promised to mention the new Lebanese restaurant down the side street opposite the hotel. Fab, fresh and very clean. Bring your own bottle from the off sales across the road. and no corkage charge!!
The hotel itself is bursting with life, fun and activity and it was clear to me that staff were happy and proud to work there. I would be too.
I was so lucky that I got to see the wonderful Titanic exhibition on the 2nd day of opening. But we met so many lovely people in and around the Hotel that even if we hadn't done Titanic I'd still have just fallen for the place.Belfast is amazing!
The staff couldn't do enough in the hotel. I've been home 2 weeks and have just booked to take my Mum and daughter over at the end of May. I know they'll love it too and the Euripa is without doubt ( in my humble opinion) the best

Room Tip: in any hotel I stay at...Always near a fire exit!! lol.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed on 14th April for evening meal bed and breakfast. We got an upgrade to an executive room- wow the best bed ever. Our 4 course meal in the restaurant was superb. Wine a bit pricey at 22 quid a bottle but worth it to spoil yourself. Breakfast on Sunday was top class. Great staff and service during our entire stay.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spitandsly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#17 of 45 in Belfast
2,875 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 45 in Belfast
1,199 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 45 in Belfast
1,555 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Hotel - Belfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Hotel - Belfast

Property: Europa Hotel - Belfast
Address: Great Victoria St., Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#6 Family Hotel in Belfast
#7 Business Hotel in Belfast
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,082 - ₹ 24,829
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Hotel - Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomizes indulgence. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland. It is also ideally positioned in the heart of the city, next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and Odyssey concert venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Europa Hotel - Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel - Belfast Northern Ireland
Belfast Europa Hotel
Europa Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing