We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good City, good break, convenient hotel”
Review of Hilton Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Belfast
Ranked #19 of 47 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Good location for a Belfast City break - while not directly in the centre of the hotel area it is 3 minutes walk to City Hall with bars near by. Good access to parking and an easy drive to the hotel. Very good for a city break, although very corporate so lacks some features that remind you you are in Belfast, apart from the views, which are rather good - the ship yard for example.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, General Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Rod M

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at Hilton Belfast.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our location was suitable for your trip to our wonderful City. We do indeed enjoy a central location in Belfast with spectacular views across the River Lagan and City beyond.

Once again I would like to thank you for your review and we hope we can welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Mark Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,058)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 124 of 3,058 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was typical American style hotel room. Comfortable bed and room. A|C wasn't very easy to adjust nor did it keep room particularly cool on warm nights. Breakfast was hearty to say the least and very good. Ate at the hotel bar twice. and thoroughly enjoyed the food and the wait staff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, General Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Frank C

Thank you for sharing a review following your recent visit to our hotel.

I am was delighted to read that you enjoyed your guest bedroom and found your bed comfortable. I was also pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience at breakfast and in our Cables bar. Our Head Chef and his Kitchen Team work hard to ensure our guests have an outstanding dining experience and I will ensure your praise is shared with the Kitchen Team.

We pride ourselves on the outstanding service we offer our guests and I am thrilled you found the team friendly and helpful.

Once again I would like to thank you for your time and we hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Mark Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

worth every penny to see the studio views & experience the pleasure of this hotel in a fabulous location. this place is the only way to experience irish hospitality at it's best. the Hilton hotels always go the extra mile for a luxury experience & this hotel certainly keeps that standard. first time here but by no means the last.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, General Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Chris T

Thank you for posting a five star review following your recent visit to our hotel.

Your review was a delight to read and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. When I receive a review such as yours it is such a positive reinforcement of the combined efforts of our entire team who strive daily to provide memorable experiences for our guests.

I am thrilled that you will return to stay with us and we hope we can welcome back again soon.

Kind Regards

Mark Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Myself and my family stayed here for 6 nights in August 2017, the service and standard were very high and i would recommend the Hilton Hotel to anyone who is travelling to Northern Ireland for an extended stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BreeNL17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, General Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear BreeNL17

Thank you for sharing a review following your stay with us in August.

I am thrilled you enjoyed your visit and that you received a high level of service from our team during your stay. We pride ourselves on the outstanding service we offer our guests and your comments are a pleasure to read. I will ensure your review is shared with team.

I am delighted that you would recommend Hilton Belfast and we hope we can welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Mark Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Stayed just for one night. Room was lovely, location is quite handy and the staff were very friendly.

However, parking was a nightmare. The car park itself is very small/cramped & pricey. The bathroom wasn’t that well cleaned when we arrived as the bath and sink still had hairs in them. Outside our window had some big machine outside so had no view at all and it made noise the whole time (with the window closed it wasn’t as bad) I think it was some generator or something.

But it was an okay trip for a nights get away & the price was ok

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank cl37838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, General Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear cl37838

Thank you for sharing a review following your recent stay with us at Hilton Belfast.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your guest bedroom and that our location was suitable for your visit to the city. Our team work hard to ensure our guests have a memorable stay with us and I am so pleased that you found the team friendly during your visit.

I was sorry to read of the housekeeping issues you encountered in your guest bathroom, this is unacceptable and I would like to apologise. I will ensure your feedback is shared with our Housekeeping Manager to discuss with her team.

Once again I would like to thank you for your time and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards

Mark Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#6 of 47 in Belfast
289 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 47 in Belfast
1,688 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Belfast
#14 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#18 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: ₹ 7,966 - ₹ 23,640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Belfast hotel is an iconic part of he Belfast skyline situated on the banks for the River Lagan in the heart of Belfast City. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast City Hall and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the SSE (formerly Odyssey) Arena and 1 mile from Titanic Belfast. WiFi is available in all rooms and is free for Hhonors members that book direct(Charges may apply to other bookings). The hotel is 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, one Restaurant, one Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, nine Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel
Hilton Belfast Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing