We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“4 night stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
southampton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“4 night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

A colleague and I were booked in here for 2 nights to attend a conference at Queens University, and we added on 2 nights in order to have a weekend in Belfast before it started.
Check in was very easy and straight forward- very helpful receptionist. We had swipe cards as security in order to access the lifts or stairs to the bedrooms. The bedroom was a good size with twin beds, and good amenties - flat screen TV, plenty of plug sockets for charging items, hairdryer, and tea and coffee making facilities. The bed was firm and the pillow a bit lumpy. Managed to sleep pretty well despite this.
The bathroom was interesting - not a proper room - more of a plastic pod in the corner of the room. However it was perfectly functional, the shower had double doors, had good power and always plenty of hot water. We had fun with the towels. Initially were given 2 standard towels, and so we went down to reception to ask for 2 hand towels and were given them. After our room was cleaned the following day the hand towels had disappeared. We went down to enquire again and were told that only a standard towel is only supplied now. This is somewhat of a pain as hand towels are generally used for drying hair and the standard towel isn't really big enough to do both.
Breakfast was buffet style with a fair selection of hot and cold food. The juice isn't fresh but the tea was good.
It was approx a 15 min walk into Belfast city centre from the hotel, and a 10 min walk to the University - which was a great position for our needs. I would be happy to stay at this hotel again - even more so if they provide 2 towels and improve the pillows!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clare b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis Queens Quarter, Belfast very soon.

Kind regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    306
    101
    25
    19
See reviews for
98
285
84
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

If you want to be guaranteed a room then book somewhere else! Despite booking and paying for a room 3 weeks in advance, when I arrived the room wasn't available. This wasn't actually explained to me - I made the presumption based on the fact that the duty Manager was called and he then started phoning other hotels!
No explanation was ever provided and the assumption seemed to be that as they had located me a room in another hotel there wasn't a problem. If I had wanted to stay in the alternate hotel I would have booked it in the first place - I didn't, but was left with no choice.
Such a pity but I would never take a chance again and couldn't possibly recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robertandsimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbqq, General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
We are disappointed and sorry to hear that the start to your break to Belfast did not go according to plan. We will be carrying out a full investigation into the circumstances surrounding your arrival.Contact me at any time on 02890333366 or email me at h7288-gm@accor.com if you’d like to discuss things further.

With kind regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

I stayed at the Ibis while I was on business in the area and it was excellent. The room was very clean and comfortable (the IBIS standard room), the staff were very helpful and printed a document for me that morning -- I often need things printed and not everywhere will do it. Breakfast is paid for separately and there is plenty of choice in the continental breakfast option. I would (and probably will) stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LilyRory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbqq, General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Ibis Queens Quarter, Belfast. As a customer-focused hotel we endeavour to deliver the highest level of service for our guests and it is great that you enjoyed our accommodation and breakfast facilities. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Kind Regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Stayed just one Saturday night as part of trip to Titanic Belfast. Had used Ibis in France many times so had no great expectations but this was much better. Staff were welcoming and very helpful, no parking available so the receptionist phoned the Hoiliday Inn to check we could park there instead; just 150 yds away. Room, with the exception of the bedside shelf which still had a sticky cup mark on it, was spotless. Good size, as was the bathroom. Very quiet. Decided as it was raining to change our plans to go out to eat and eat in the reataurant. Menu looked ok but the food was awful. We had a Pizza which was so dry and slightly burnt and the chicken & ham pie was just lots of pastry and little else. We did complain and it was obvious this was not the first complaint but no-one offered any solution other than to complete the comments card in the room. Actually the only comments card is to nominate someone for great service! In the end we were given a pen & paper and were able to write our complaint to the Manager. Breakfast was better; really good selection and not dried up as is often the case with buffets. Warm plates would help as we both ended up with cold baked beans. Other than this really very good. I would stay at the hotel again as the service was great, the room clean & comfortable and staff/service first class but would choose to eat out!

Room Tip: Room 401; good size and very quiet. No view but hey who needs one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamesie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbqq, General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
We are delighted that your visit to our hotel was a good one, and that our location, comfortable rooms and service met your expectations. I will certainly look into your comments and action those that I can do something about. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

I have stayed in differed hotels in Belfast and this is definitely my fav! Good location 15 min walk to city centre. Clean rooms decent size.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Waddles87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbqq, General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
So glad you had an enjoyable time at Ibis Queens Quarter, Belfast! We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter

Property: Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
Address: 75 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HL, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#12 Business Hotel in Belfast
#18 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#19 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,201 - ₹ 9,059
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter Hotel Belfast
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing