We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had a pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation
Ranked #11 of 49 Belfast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Omagh, United Kingdom
1 review
“had a pleasant stay”
Reviewed 22 September 2011

lovely place to stay would definately recommend this lodge rooms so comfotable, food was good and bathroom was excellent.
Friendly owner and perfect location !!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernadetteMcM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    18
    2
    1
    9
See reviews for
12
42
20
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, NY
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I stayed for four nights while visiting my daughter in the Giants Causeway room which has a wonderful jetted tub and body spray shower. I got there around 11 am and Melvyn the owner kindly let me right in- the bath and nap were greatly enjoyed! The breakfast is wonderful- he makes a great poached egg! One morning I overslept by a half hour and he kindly accomodated me with breakfast. The bed is really comfortable. All told a wonderful experience and I would defintely stay there again.

Room Tip: The Giants Causeway room has a bathtub with jets
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alplausrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Had a great peaceful stay, will be back again soon.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baileys23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I was only meant to stay here for 3 nights as the 4 star hotel I was meant to be staying in with was full. It was that good, I extended my reservation and ended up staying for 15 nights in total.

Rooms are clean, tidy, modern and at times you will think you are staying at a boutique hotel. Some rooms have spa baths, power showers, or a sauna! All rooms have a massive TV with freebies as well as high speed wi-fi which is free.
The beds are really comfortable and there are coffee making facilities in room. There is nothing they have forgotten. All the rooms are set up pretty well.

The breakfasts are fab, so much choice and if you get hungry in the evening, they cook amazing home made pizzas on site. I also ended up needing laundry doing and this was no hassle, my clean ironed shirts were presented on a daily basis!! Wont even get that kind of service at a some top hotels.

The staff are friendly and provide you with whatever you need, also advise you are what places are good to visit etc.
The b&b is well located not far from some really cool chic bars and cafes, a short walk down Lisburn road.

Tip: prices on the website are negotiable. Especially for longer visits. They are definitely worth a phone call, even if they don't answer, leave a voice mail and they will get back to you!

Overall a top place to stay if visiting Belfast for pleasure or business, definitely look at here before any hotels.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Lovely modern decor in a good central location. The room was spotlessly clean and very modern. The owner was very pleasant and friendly and always on hand. Excellent breakfast. We would definitely stay again, highly recommended!! Thank you so much for a lovely stay x

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorrien_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation

Property: Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation
Address: 33 Upper Lisburn Road, Belfast BT10 0GX, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,414 - ₹ 12,440
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation Belfast, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing