We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit quick service ”

Pizza Punks Belfast
Ranked #32 of 1,207 Restaurants in Belfast
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 26
Description: Inspired by our love of proper pizza and motivated by our drive to do something different, something unique. What would happen if customers could choose exactly what they want on a pizza without charging more? THAT'S NOT TOO CRAZY, IS IT?..
Restaurant details
Description: Inspired by our love of proper pizza and motivated by our drive to do something different, something unique. What would happen if customers could choose exactly what they want on a pizza without charging more? THAT'S NOT TOO CRAZY, IS IT?..
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After a long day in Dublin me and the partner were staying in the premier inn a few doors down from here and thought we’d give it ago OMG the best pizzas we have had in Ireland (we also done a couple last year and pizza express this year) this was better then anywhere else and the prices were cheaper too. The manager was very helpful too with sorting out the take away order.
A must visit for a the best value for money BUT BEWARE THE PIZZAS ARE GINORMOUS!!!!

1  Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPB-Manager, Manager at Pizza Punks Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello Adam W,

BEST PIZZAS YOU HAVE HAD IN IRELAND!!! Well isn't that just fantastic. Thank you for this review Adam, it has really made our day!
Hopefully we will see you back here soon.

PP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have wanted to try here for a while and I must say I left feeling underwhelmed by the service we received.

The food was lovely, but the service from we entered the restaurant until we left was painfully slow. When we were eventually seated we had to wait ages for our order even to be taken. Our starters arrived separately. We asked could we split a pizza half and half toppings and were told no, even though they are all freshly made and you could put whatever you want on your 12” pizza for £10? Confused???

All these little things are easily fixed and make such a difference to your dining experience.

I am not sure I would recommend here, which is a shame because the food is actually lovely and reasonably priced. There just wasn’t enough staff on to service the amount of people in the restaurant, we went mid week and it wasn’t full to capacity. Shame!

2  Thank mlv_belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPB-Manager, Manager at Pizza Punks Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi mlv_belfast,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.Unfortunately we do not offer starters but we offer sides instead. Our side orders come out as and when they are ready so sometimes they do arrive separately.We believe that £10 is a reasonable price for all the toppings you could ask for and that is why we do not do half and half pizzas. This is a policy that runs through all three of the restaurants.

I must apologise for the service that you received as this is not the usual Pizza Punks standard. We strive for great, friendly service at all times. Since your review we have been looking into further training options for all staff members so that we can offer the best service possible.
We do hope that you will give us a second chance as I think we were having a bad day, not that that is any excuse but we hope you understand that this can happen to all of us.

PP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My self and husband visited on a day out in Belfast. It was so nice to be able to both enjoy pizza as I’m lactose free and very few places cater to both of us. The food and menu selection was great with loads to choose from even desserts. The staff mainly Nadia were excellent,friendly helpful and very knowledgeable. Would recommend and have done to friends and family

1  Thank rosh0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPB-Manager, Manager at Pizza Punks Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Rosh0110,

So glad you both enjoyed your time here at Pizza Punks, I will be sure to let our lovely Nadia know how great a job she is doing.

Next time you are in Belfast make sure to pop back and visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited for lunch and had fantastic service! Both servers who helped us were extremely friendly and kind to the children. They even lifted them up to see the pizzas being taken out of the wood fired oven! I had a margherita pizza with white sauce and found it a little bland and tasteless. But it was cooked well and I liked the crust. Everyone else had a bit more creative pizzas and loved them! The kids enjoyed their ice cream treat and the choices for toppings made it as exciting as Christmas morning for them! Our pizzas came out quickly and we had no complaints at all!

1  Thank ChristinaE126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPB-Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pizza Punks Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Heyy Christina!

First of all, thank you for your wonderful review! We are pals to everyone who enters our doors at Pizza Punks and we are super delighted that you thought so too and the kids had the best time!! We are glad everyone enjoyed their food! Remember there's always room for more toppings and our dips are there to make your Pizza extra special, hopefully we see you soon and out-do ourselves yet again and your experience is just as wonderful and your tastebuds will thank you!

PP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Couldn't fault it. The pizzas we received were delicious and reasonably priced. I think we were served by the owner (blonde guy in checked shirt) who was really friendly and did a great job.

1  Thank StevePNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPB-Manager, Manager at Pizza Punks Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello StevePNotts,

Thank you for this fantastic review! Your server was the wonderful David, we love to hear how great our punks are so we will surely let him know.

See you soon,
PP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Punks Belfast also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Pizza Punks Belfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing