We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Ideal for everything in Belfast, 20min walk to Titanic quarter, 2 mins to shops and bars. Breakfast was first rate, eat as much as you like. Rooms were normal clean Premier inn standard.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colinHUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,265
    652
    129
    45
    32
See reviews for
483
718
101
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

The premier inn is Now the place to stay in any big city I stayed for two nights in Belfast it was at the hart of the city, its comfortable clean and the staff were very pleasant but best of all was the breakfast all you can eat, if you go to a premier inn pay for the breakfast it's the best.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Armagh, NI
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

We booked this to stay after a concert granted, so it's not as if we spent an entire evening in it, however in such circumstances - you just want a clean bed to roll into at the end of a party night - Oui? The parking is at St Anne's Square and is only a couple of minutes (in high heels) from the hotel. The hotel itself is really handy to the City Centre and ideal, and has some excellent restaurants and bars nearby, including The Merchant - which is nice for a cocktail! Terry (female) was the Duty Manager when we checked and and couldn't have been nicer (although the young fella also working in reception seemed to be less pleasant!), she was very accommodating and warm, genuinely very helpful. The room was clean and quiet overnight. The bathroom is one of those little self contained modules and they had dispensers of shower gel, granted no Elemis body lotion and shoe shine kit - but like I say, for an overnight stay in central Belfast I wouldn't look anywhere else! Ample variety at breakfast - although the omelette was plain which seemed a bit odd, although we didn't ask what was/wasn't in it, so partly our fault as I'm sure they would have made whatever you wanted, freshly ground coffee. Other than the hot food it was self service, again, very friendly staff. Overall, a great little find and I'm sure we will be back - clean room, good service and central location - great end to a night out in Belfast!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GoodWeeFeeders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

stayed 2 nights april 18 - april 20 wednesday & thursday night in a family room.
.
hotel has a great location right in the city centre, very close to st ann's catheral,

Room was large, airy, with a large comfortable double bed and a single bed,,large bathroom,tea & coffee making facilities in room,television had a good choice of channels,
free internet for 30 mins per day, or £4. per day was fast and reliable.

Rooms were spotless, cleaned to a very high standard,slept like a baby every night, really quiet room. All staff were friendly helpful, especially the lady at reception (cant remember her name)
but she always said good morning or hello and was a great first impression for this hotel.

Belfast is a great City, people are lovely, really Friendly, lots to do and great pubs and shopping, booked this hotel through Premier Inn hotels and paid £29.00. per night. well worth the price.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank daft-duck50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skippyd89
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

As a solo traveller, I usually seek out the more inexpensive accommodation. However, when recently in Belfast I treated myself to a splurge and book a room at the Premier Inn on Waring Street. As other posters have remarked, this modern-style hotel was certainly close to everything in the city center. I was an easy walk to the main shopping street, to some historical and architectural sites, to the central tourist information center. The staff was very accommodating and my room was neat, clean, and spacious, with an efficient air-conditioning unit. The window was not able to be opened so the air was good to have. The breakfast at the hotel was an extra charge, but could be paid for on a daily basis: buffet-style with a wide variety of choice. My one quibble has to do with WiFi: the first 30 mins are free, but a fee of 3 pounds for 24-hours at a time. But that is still better than no access at all. It was the Queen's Diamond Jubilee weekend and town was partying. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Better views higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skippyd89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service.

Thank you also for your feedback regarding Wi-Fi, please be assured your comments will be passed to our Marketing department. Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Address: 2-6 Waring Street, Belfast BT1 2DX, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#3 Family Hotel in Belfast
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#11 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,713 - ₹ 8,378
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cathedral Quarter was traditionally the home of Belfast's trade associations and warehouses, and still has some of the city's oldest buildings. But a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Cathedral Quarter puts some distinctly twenty-first century attractions on your doorstep. Come in August and hear some of the latest sounds and bands at the Belsonic Festival. Or December, for a Christmas market that pulls out all the stops. Or in September, for all the fun of over 250 events during Culture Night. Or visit any time of year for world class shopping and fascinating visitor attractions. Then come back to the hotel for mouth-watering food and a lovely comfy bed. Please note, this hotel has showers only. From the M1 or M2 travel along the Westlink to the Grosvenor Road roundabout, signed City Centre. Turn onto Grosvenor Road. At the 2nd set of lights turn left, into right hand lane, follow the road turning right (pass City Hall on right hand side). At the end of Chichester Street turn left onto Victoria Street. Follow Victoria Street through the next 2 sets of traffic lights (Albert Clock is on the right) and take the left into Waring Street. Hotel is 300 yards on the right. This hotel does not have an on site carpark. A Secure Cap Car Park is available nearby at a Fee. Transport and local information: Great Victoris Street Station 0.5 Mile Laganside Bus Station 1 Mile Belfast Zoo 4 Miles Odyssey Arena 1 Mile Queens University of Belfast 2.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel Belfast
Belfast Premier Inn
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing