We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“t very good food, pleadrnt servicr, great music”
Review of Souls Restaurant

Souls Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 1,204 Restaurants in Belfast
Description: Speaking the good food language in Belfast
Restaurant details
Description: Speaking the good food language in Belfast
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came for lunch on sunday. The resturant was quite empty but the food was so tasty and such a nice sevice.
Highly recomended

1  Thank Layki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Res S, Owner at Souls Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive & motivating feedback. Hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Pankaj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Food was delicious and at a good price. Service fast and polite. Best indian food in the area. Enjoy.

Thank pavel f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Res S, Owner at Souls Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive & motivating feedback. Hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Pankaj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

What an enjoyable evening we had recently in Souls restaurant. Paul, the manager, was very attentive and ensured that we got a nice quiet table upstairs. He is so personable and accomodating which automatically makes you feel well looked after and relaxed. The staff in general were also polite and efficient. None of the six of us had been to the restaurant before and although I knew the menu was primarily tailored to people with spicier tastes than me, any dishes could be tweaked for the milder palatte. All of us ordered dishes that we could share and therefore sample, and it's something I'd recommend as the choices are interesting to try. All in all we had a very relaxing evening, enjoying great food, good wine and a welcoming ambience. We don't go out to eat in Belfast that often but I'd certainy return to Souls and recommend it to others. Hopefully we'll be back soon!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tavak4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Res S, Owner at Souls Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive & motivating feedback. Hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Pankaj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Service was fast and polite. Honestly the best Indian food I've ever had. Great value for what you get as well. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Res S, Owner at Souls Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive & motivating feedback. Hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Pankaj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Afternoon tea with an Indian twist was lovely. The savouries were firstly standard British fare sandwiches, which were very good but with a lovely, large chicken tilkka wrap (and tofu tikka for me, a vegetarian) filled with cut veg like sliced pepper and spinach. Then there was another tray level of cooked savoury, I'm not sure what exactly but it was all delicious, first rate. The sweet tray tier was great also, including sponge liberally topped with fresh strawberry and cream, scone and soft cheesecake. It was one full tray per person - three tiers each. (So twice the one tray of three tiers between two people of, for example, Ten Square's Afternoon Tea close by.)

The tea was lovely, and latte coffee without extra cost.

Souls is a very nice, simple, pleasant place with a view on the people walking around the Shaftesbury Square end of Dublin Rd. Because it was afternoon tea, we happened to go in the least busy time, place to ourselves most of the time. This showed me what a good place in a top location it is to call in for a lovely Cobra beer on draft during the daytime, or coffee, or a starter. I'm not sure if you need some food for a beer or coffee, but the very nice staff sold me a good portion of olives very cheaply to accompany my beer to relax after the nice tea treat. Maybe they have Indian garlic bread etc?

Nice place, lovely food, simple service with attention in the best location.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank factual5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Res S, Owner at Souls Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive & motivating feedback. We do have a Tandoori Garlic Naan!

Hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Pankaj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Souls Restaurant also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Souls Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing