We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
150
117
61
23
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
117
61
23
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge car park nearby ncp room was clean excellent location city centre early hours great place to stay one night stay noise nightlife wind cinema receptionist pubs corridor gower
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Staff were extremely friendly. Room and hotel clean and tidy and in good condition as you expect from a travelodge. Hotel is so close to everything but there is less noise than expected. Apart from the boy racers with their cars backfiring earlyier in the evening! But brilliant if you want nightlife and shopping.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank C9395EPlauraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

great value for money, great location for a night out, clean rooms and really comfy beds all you want when away from home would definitely stay here again,the staff make you feel really welcome also highly recommend

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank amandaj105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

we had two rooms on the 19th and 20th of feb had great stay all staff were brill rooms were spotless and the we had food after we came back to hotel early in the morning thanks to swansea central for great stay see you very soon

Room Tip: we had 1st floor large room
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel as we were having a girls night out in Swansea. We had 2 double rooms and I have no complaints. They were perfectly acceptable, clean and warm. The staff were friendly and helpful. The position is excellent, 2 minutes walk and you are in the middle of the shops and one street over from the nightlife. Absolutely nothing to complain about . Will definitely go there again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank janeymop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel was a perfect stopover for an open day at the university. The hotel is central and very clean and comfortable. It's very easy to book and cancel if necessary - ideal really.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jeanette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Thank you for submitting your helpful review of our Swansea Central Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that your room was clean and comfortable and the location was ideal for your needs. We will be sure to pass your comments to the hotel and we do hope you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews