We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
523
70
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
523
70
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoxwich bayshower blockcafe shoprope swinglarge fridgesgreat campsiteunderfloor heatingcharging pointslevel pitchesbin bagsamazing facilitieschest freezersand dunesheated floorsslight slopecharge phonesexcellent site
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We stayed here in April 2017 for four nights as a bit of a getaway and because my wife was keen to re-live her childhood camping trips with her family. Looked around at the other sites but plumped for this one as it had great reviews and, from the looks of the photos, stunning scenery. Safe to say it did not disappoint and we have booked to go back again soon.

Facilities are some of the best we have experienced when camping, well kept and modern. The cafe/shop has a great selection of reasonably priced food and essentials. The shower/washing up/toilet facilities are clean and the under floor heating in the showers is a great feature that more campsites could do with.

Our pitch was in the center of the main camping field, although on a bit of an incline the electric hook up pitches are terraced making pitching and parking easy and provide stunning views across Oxwich bay. The pitches are level and were easily wide/long enough for our 6 berth tent.

The area is great, a short walk down to the (year round dog friendly) beach. Our two dogs loved the two mile walk across the bay to the Oxwich Bay Hotel, lunch and then the two miles back again. The coastal path along to Three Cliffs bay takes in the scenery when the weather is good. Apart from the last day (as we were packing up) the weather was amazing, the campsite is quite exposed so could it could be a bit of an issue with a tent in poor weather.

All in all, me, my wife and the two hounds had a great time and as I mentioned earlier, we'll be going back again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank chrishazell7604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholastonFarm, Owner at Nicholaston Farm Caravan & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time and trouble to write it. We very much appreciate it, and that you are coming back again.

Endorsements of our facilities are always welcome, and you clearly enjoyed our fantastic surroundings. I hope that you enjoy good weather next time, for all of our sakes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Take your pick of pitches when you arrive which always causes problems, we tried to get 2 together as our friends were to arrive 2 days after us, well that couldn't be done we just had to take pot luck!
Short 15 min walk down steep sand hills to the beach then a great 1 hour walk round the the Oxwich bay Hotel (save up your pennies as it is not cheap) had a few drinks and a stunning meal, couldn't cope with the walk back as it was pitch black so an hour later the taxi arrived and for £10 we got a ride back.
Clean showers near the shop.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank DavetheDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholastonFarm, Owner at Nicholaston Farm Caravan & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in 2017, and for your 5-star rating of the site. I trust the choice of pitches available on arrival didn't detract from your enjoyment. You obviously enjoyed the great walking opportunities around us, and I'm delighted you found the facilities in good order. Hope to see you again in 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

What a clean modern caravan and camping site. Good views across the bay. The toilet and shower facilities are spotless and modern. Good shop and cafe. Would go back here anytime. Bit of a sharp turn to get out with caravan but staff really helpful.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank ianthefabricman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholastonFarm, The staff at Nicholaston Farm Caravan & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us Ian - it all seems like a long time ago now that we're in winter. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and found our facilities to your liking. We hope to see you in our 2018 season which opens on Friday, 30th March.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

September 2017. We were part of a bigger group and were afforded lots of room to pick our own plot. The shower / washroom facilities are the best we have seen and the underfloor heating was a pleasant bonus. We took two dogs and the walk to the beach was lovely down through the sand dunes. There was an alternative coastal path walk. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vwfamily2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholastonFarm, The staff at Nicholaston Farm Caravan & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thanks for taking the time and trouble to review your stay and we're delighted that we could contribute to your enjoyment of your stay - the underfloor heating in our shower block is welcomed by our customers, particularly in low season when the weather is not so warm! Your recommendation to others is very much appreciated, as is your 5-star rating of our site.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Had a great stay here - summer 2017, most welcoming and brilliant facilities that are kept spotlessly clean.
Walk to the stunning quiet beach is pleasant and surrounding area is beautiful
Shall definitely revisit next year with friends

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank jomawer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholastonFarm, The staff at Nicholaston Farm Caravan & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thanks for your review and for your 5-star rating of our site. We're delighted you found our facilities up to scratch and that you took the opportunity to enjoy our fantastic surroundings. We will be looking forward to seeing you and your friends when we re-open in 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews