We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house in a stunning location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Swansea, Swansea County, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

mfbx5hw3
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful house in a stunning location.”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We visited stormy castle as a group of 14 friends to celebrate a 30th birthday. The house is great for large groups. The kitchen has a large dinning table which was brilliant for meals and socialising. The bedrooms were fantastic with really comfy beds. The location is perfect, right next to Rhossili down with incredible views. We will definitely be returning again. Thanks to Helen who kept in touch via email and is extremely friendly and happy to answer all questions. I would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crouchmag...
Merthyr Tydfil County, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
“Wedding Weekend Rental - Exceptional”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We got married in the Gower area and rented Stormy Castle for the weekend so that we could all be under one roof.

Stormy Castle is a beautiful property at an amazing location. Contact with owners was swift and easy. My wife and I, as well as 11 others stayed at Stormy Castle and had a fantastic time. Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without Stormy Castle. Despite the very poor weather, we had a cracking time.

Tip: Take a short walk up the mountain to the rear of the house (approx 5 mins.) Magnificent views.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squelchy8...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous stay in a stunning location!”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My sister and I booked stormy castle as a surprise 60th birthday present for my mum this October - the house offered ample space for grandparents and grand children alike,was superbly equipped, clean and in a stunning location. 10minutes to the nearest beach and a short drive to many other local attractions. The gower peninsular is very uncommercialised, which makes it the perfect destination for families with young children. The house is large with a lovely kitchen, stunning views and perfect for creating many happy memories! Contact with the owners was always punctual and can't recommend stormy castle highly enough!

Date of stay: October 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marian123...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Had a wonderful weekend at Stormy Castle , great facilities, comfortable beds, well stocked kitchen. And the views! highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stormy Castle has everything I look for in a rental for a big group: A big kitchen with a table that can sit 14 with ease. Nice bedrooms and good bathrooms with plenty of hot water and decent pressure for the shower. There's loads of space to spread out between the living room, map room, conservatory and outdoor seating.
You are 10 minutes walk from a lovely surfing beach and the cliff top walks are literally on the doorstep,
My only criticism is the cooking facilities: A single oven, hob and a microwave are not enough if you want to cook dinner for everyone at the same time. A rental this size really needs two ovens. But would I stay here again? Absolutely,

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great place to get all your friends and family together
Liked least: Lack of oven space
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.