We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Completely Wonderful Experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capital Apartments Century Wharf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Capital Apartments Century Wharf
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Completely Wonderful Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

My friend and I were visiting the UK from the US and decided to drive from London to Cardiff to spend a few days there. As part of our adventure, our previous hotel reservations were lost and due to a concert in town during our stay, every hotel in the city was booked.

The wonderful woman at Capital Apartments was more than helpful, even calling other people with a two bedroom reservation to see if they would change. They turned what could have been a horrible experience into the most memorable leg of our journey.

Not only was the service great, but the amenties and location were prime. The next time I visit Cardiff, I'm going back to them.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
16
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2010

We stayed for a long weekend we had a 2 bedroom apartment in Lyon House smallish but there was plenty of room.
We met a representative at the nearby Office for check in, The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The apartments are in a fairly new development overlooking the Bay, the views are fantastic. We had a river view with a small balcony Perfect for sitting out and having a morning coffee. The apartment was very clean, modern and had everything you needed. Free BT Broad band.. Very comfy beds, 1 very large super King size and 1 double. There was secure undercover parking and a lift. All very secure.

There was a swimming pool, with sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi and a great fitness centre for our use just a short walk from the apartment which is fantastic for the children. There were only a couple of other people in it when we used it.

For the money you pay, getting an apartment for less than a hotel room is superb. This apartment is centrally located, just a 10 min walk from the Bay. About a 20 minute walk to Cardiff. New and well designed and fitted. Great bathrooms and modern kitchen. Friendly reception. no complaints. Will Definitely be back to stay again.. SUPER..
VERY HIGHLY RECOMMEND..

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank micklefieldjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sevenoaks
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2009

A short walk to the swinging Bay did not compensate for the disappointing spec of this soulless development. The furniture was spartan,walls shabby,kitchen basic and all this without the promised waterside view. Adjacent to a very noisy road meant we either sweltered with doors & windows shut or couldn't sleep because of the noise. To add insult ot injury we received a £75 parking ticket for parking in an unallocated bay - someone was in ours!

Spacious enough & had a good pool and satisfactory gym (but small for number of residents) but would never return;try the Hilton or similar for a more luxurious & much cheaper option.That's what we normally do...and shall be doing in future!

Overall very disappointed we were expecting a well furnished luxury apartment and it did not deliver - left feeling we had been ripped off.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helsSevenoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2009

These are a great alternative to a hotel, have secure parking, and all the amenities. The check-in is slightly more complicated than a hotel and you have to learn where the switches for everything are; I would suggest these apartments for 3 nights or more, where you have time to get in the swing of things. All in all great value, but bring a tea towel!
It took us 30 minutes to walk to the centre, and is easy once you know how. The Millenium Centre/ Waterfront is really close too.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimmy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2006

Satyed in Cardiff for a romantic weekend. I travel to Cardiff on buisness alot and regularly stay in hotels. Decided to take my boyfriend there for the weekend, and decided to stay with Capital Apartments. The apartment was very large and very well presented, it was a short walk to the city centre (the shops!!!) and even closer to the beautiful Cardiff Bay, which has some fantastic bars and restaurants. I recommend the apartments to everyone i am going to stay with them for buisness now we are planning another trip to Cardiff very soon.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.7 km away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
0.5 km away
The St. David's Hotel
The St. David's Hotel
#17 of 75 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,491 reviews
0.4 km away
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.2 km away
Jolyon's Boutique Hotel
Jolyon's Boutique Hotel
#26 of 75 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
1.3 km away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capital Apartments Century Wharf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capital Apartments Century Wharf

Property: Capital Apartments Century Wharf
Address: 2nd Floor 22-24 James Street | Cardiff Bay, Cardiff CF10 5EX, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Cardiff
Hotel Class:4 star — Capital Apartments Century Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Capital Apartments Century Wharf Hotel Cardiff
Capital Apartments Century Wharf Cardiff, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing