We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing apartment and view and Owner so so...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living /Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living /Dining Room
Living/Dining Room Master bedroom showing porthole
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
110 reviews
Living /Dining Room
Living/Dining Room
Master bedroom showing porthole
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom corridor
Master Bedroom TV & Dressing table
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Entrance
Ensuite bathroom
Bathroom 2
Living room
Sofa (with two reclining seats)
Dining/Living room
Dinner time!
Balcony
View from the balcony to the right
View from balcony (to the left)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cardiff, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 110 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Suzanne41...
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment and view and Owner so so helpful.”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner, myself and our two friends stayed here for three nights during the Rugby World cup so Cardiff was very very busy. After the fantastic experience of watching the All Blacks vs France the next best thing was this fantastic apartment. The view, the bed, the décor, the deck, the entertainment systems and the ambient feeling and vibe made this apartment perfect.
Jan, the owner , was exceptionally helpful and always there to advise us on any question we had...what transport to use and especially the advice she gave on restaurants to eat at. These three days were certainly the highlight of our five week holiday and we would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation. Exceptional.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and decor
Liked least: Leaving. Wanted to stay another week.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
Wow - I am totally over the moon to hear that your 3 day stay at my apartment was the highlight of your 5 week trip Wow! - what a lovely thing to say! I am delighted that you used and enjoyed some of my restaurant recommendations - I do love a good dining out experience and l like to pass on this information to guests. Thank you so much for taking the time out to review my apartment it is very much appreciated. Kindest regards - Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your review. Delighted you and your daughter enjoyed the apartment and all its trappings. I would love to welcome you back should you be revisiting Cardiff. Kind regards Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and three friends stayed here for the rugby World Cup and it was more then we had hoped for. A beautiful apartment with everything you could need. A pub and grocery store just around the corner too!

There was a small mix up with the keys but the owner Jan was on top of everything and able to make it all work smoothly. Her kindness was very much appreciated!

The apartment looks just like the photos! You can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gpool0001
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“LOVELY APARTMENT, ALL DAY SUNNY VERANDA”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great apartment with large sunny veranda overlooking the bay. It was tastefully furnished, clean and well equipped. I would definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing