We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!!!!!!!!!!!”

Park Lane Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cardiff
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park Lane Guest House
Ranked #31 of 42 Cardiff B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Located in a reasonably short walk to Cardiff , and a private secure free car par that was such an added bonus. Nice clean modern guest house lovely breakfast this place had it all I spent an enjoyable few days here whilst exploring Cardiff great value for money all round great hoste thank you Patricia I will be returning.

Room Tip: Clean, good rates, great place :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jones D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    5
    3
    1
    15
See reviews for
3
6
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2010

We were disgusted - dirty room bed up against wall & window a shower cubicle in room? Curtained off!
Dirty! Scum hole! Bar downstairs full of work men whole place was a joke we didn't stay we went holiday in - don't go here it's really awful we renamed it Domus the cock roach pit !

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanna301181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cardiff hotels

Cardiff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2009

Nice guest house in a lovely location, with very friendly staff. We stayed for 4 nights there whilst holidaying in Wales. The room was clean and far more spacious than what we were expecting for the money. The only negative part about the stay was the weather - it rained the whole of our first day in Cardiff! Thankfully we were able to amuse ourselves with the new LCD TV that was in the room The breakfast was supurb - compliments to the chef! Overall a very pleasing experience.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AName2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2009

I was led to believe this B&B had been upgraded and renovated - our room was awful, cleaning cloth left draped on the TV, bed springs were gone so bed very uncomfortable and the shower was broken so had to hold all the time and the water kept going from burning hot to cold. Breakfast was very unappealing and was cold.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nzaustraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2008

Great Bed &Breakfast, close to city centre, excellent full english breakfast, we stayed in a en-suite family room, service was very good, highly recommended. Had a great weekend in Cardiff (Great city, Cardiff bay is a must ) highly recommended for a great stay in Cardiff

  • Liked — Great location, free wifi internet, plasma tv in ensuite room
  • Disliked — overall all very good
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank markstevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.0 km away
Tanes Hotel
Tanes Hotel
#32 of 73 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.9 km away
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
#19 of 73 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
2.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Avala Guest House
The Avala Guest House
#21 of 42 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel One Hundred
Hotel One Hundred
#7 of 42 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.2 km away
Riverside Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Guest House

Property: Park Lane Guest House
Address: 201 Newport Road | Roath, Cardiff CF24 1AJ, Wales (Formerly Domus Guesthouse)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Cardiff
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Park Lane Guest House Cardiff, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing