We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,887)
Filter reviews
2,887 results
Traveller rating
1,258
960
396
162
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,258
960
396
162
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privilege room the underground car park relaxation room corner room city centre separate shower steam room lovely hotel changing rooms huge bed high floor superior room reception desk hen party leisure facilities following morning lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 2,887 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I was extremely disappointed to be charged £500 for one room for one night JUST because there was an event on that 1000’s if people would be attending. That’s disgraceful of the hotel companies ! Price the next day was £80!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank MandyB2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I Stayed here for one night with a friend to visit Cardiff. Our first impression was how friendly the staff were. Especially Matthew who we met at the hotel bar. He was very welcoming and warm and is a huge credit to the hotel.
The hotel is clean and comfortable. Excellent location, really close to the centre.
I would highly recommend this hotel. Great value for money

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 145englishfemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael E, Manager at Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your great 5 star review!

It is always a pleasure to read that our guests had a great experience with us. I will share your kind comments with Matthew, he is very dedicated and hard working.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Regards

Wael Elassal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Checked in on Sunday 1st April and had a brilliant stay. All the staff were lovely and welcoming upon entry and were happy to help with any queries i had over the duration of my stay. The room was large, clean and very well equipped and as we were on the 14th floor, had great views of the city. The pool and leasure facilities were brilliant, large pool, sauna and steam room were all spotless even when we used the facilities shortly before they closed.

Brilliant hotel, lovely staff, great location. will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: higher floors if you can get one!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael E, Manager at Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your Brilliant review.

It is great hear that our guest's had a great experience with us and thank you for your kind comments about the team. I will share your valued comments with all departments.

We hope you visit us again soon

Kind Regards

Wael Elassal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Great Hotel with parking ( albeit charged ) with SPA
Very handy for the city centre shops and attractions.
The lunch menu looked ok, we had dinner -very good
and breakfast -also very good.
A hotel that we would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael E, Manager at Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your 5 star review.

So glad you had an enjoyable time at Mercure Holland House Cardiff. I have shared your comments with the relevant teams.

We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Wael Elassal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Needed to be close to work for 2d during recent v heavy snow. Despite in all likelihood being short staffed also due to the weather, was looked after extremely well. After MN check in easy. BFast excellent and room v comfortable. Late night i.e. early am room service dinners were both fast response.
Perhaps the decor in the corridors a little tired but can not find another concern.
Thanks team.

Room Tip: All rooms I think excellent views but higher of course more panoramic.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael E, General Manager at Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor.

It is great to hear that you was well taken care of during the recent storms.

I will share your feedback with all departments.

We look forward to your next visit to us.

Warm regards

Wael Elassal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews