We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Gwaelod y Garth Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cardiff
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gwaelod y Garth Inn
Ranked #14 of 47 Cardiff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Went on a very busy Saturday night.parking an absolute nightmare only 15 spaces in car park.
However food and hospitality outstanding.
Not cheap but worth every penny
Would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone.
Personally when i go again it will be earlier or on a quieter night

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank timmarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017

We enjoyed a very welcome break while visiting family near Cardiff. We were made to feel very welcome with lots of personal touches. Amazing breakfast cooked to order.
Convenient for Cardiff as frequent trains run from Taffs Well. Will return next time we visit.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Teazertux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I had lunch here last week. Chicken curry and chicken tikka skewer with veg curry both stunning lovely and hot. We sat by the fire which made it cosy. Service was great. A lovely place to eat. Will be back.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Purseygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Best pub grub in Cardiff, by some distance.
Excellent menu choice with interesting specials board.
Constantly good standard of food, and they are always prepared to cater for individual needs.The service is efficient and friendly.
One excellent feature is that the food is always hot, and this is due to having hot plates.How often do you get that in restaurants today?
Prices are varied, giving you the choice of having a light meal or having the works!!
Yes parking can be a problem but we have always managed for our very numerous visits.
Great variety of real ales,some brewed on the premises.
Babs is always helpful and ensures that you are satisfied with your food, nothing is too much trouble.
Cannot rate this well run establishment highly enough.
Make an effort to book and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

I've been several times and it had always been passable for food. This reliability is a good thing.

If it was just a little better food wise this place would be excellent.

Generally its pretty friendly not silver service but OK.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank f_jones_MON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
8.7 km away
Lincoln House Private Hotel
9.9 km away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 74 in Cardiff
3,355 reviews
10.2 km away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#27 of 74 in Cardiff
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
12.3 km away
The St. David's Hotel
The St. David's Hotel
#16 of 74 in Cardiff
3,986 reviews
12 km away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gwaelod y Garth Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gwaelod y Garth Inn

Address: Main Road | Gwaelod-y-Garth, Cardiff CF15 9HH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Cardiff
Hotel Class:4 star — Gwaelod y Garth Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Gwaelod y Garth Inn Cardiff, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing