We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Cardiff Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 74
US$ 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 122
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$ 153
US$ 85
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 130
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
US$ 74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 121
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveller rating
493
250
58
24
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
250
58
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbristol channelwedding guestswedding venuecockleswedding breakfastcardiff baygreat views over cardiffafternoon tealarge bathroombeautiful hotelsat navthe ground floorgood sizebusiness triptwo night staylovely roomstayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 833 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This hotel is not only stunning in decor and staff commitment to customer service but also in its views. We stayed three nights and wished it had been longer! The breakfast delicious and the dinner a taste sensation. I had traditional Bara Brithe very night!

Room Tip: Ground floor refurbished suites delightful.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Shonette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We stayed hear for a wedding it was amazing, March was a cold month and the marquee and toilets were freezing. Food was amazing the cheesecake was delicious best I’ve ever tasted all staff were friendly and nothing was to much trouble

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bazd61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We stayed here for one night in March and paid for a 5pm late checkout the next day. Staff were all really professional and eager to help.

Our room (19) was enormous with a view to the gardens, a large closet, in-room safe, large bathroom with toiletries and plenty of towels. Beds (two twins pushed together) were comfortable.

Restaurant is available. We enjoyed drinks and dessert in the bar in front of a roaring fire. Views at night from the bar overlook the lights from Cardiff.

The decor is a bit tired and worn but everything is clean and functioning. A wedding reception took place the day we were leaving and it seemed to us to be the perfect spot to celebrate such a special occasion. We look forward to returning someday soon.

We were traveling without a car, so our fare from Cardiff city center was 14 GBP.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank 2travelis2livewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

I stay here on a regular basis, every time spot on. Never ever been disappointed. Sadly my business reason for staying in New House is coming to an end. I shall miss the calm and peaceful environment with a hotel that knows how to deliver quality service at an affordable cost.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JimCardiganWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

The hotel is charming and has character. Reception was cheerful, professional and very helpful. Room was spotless and comfortable bed. Lovely view and no noise at night. Room layout meant no constant stream of people passing the room. I have booked again and taking my mum with me so it must be good!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clewis889666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews