We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay for visiting Cardiff!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Foretop

Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Entrance
Rear view/entrance of property
Lounge Views over Cardiff
Dining Table with views over Cardiff
Kitchen views to rear garden.
Double room with flat screen tv/dvd
Bathroom with bath and shower right of picture
Lounge with 37' Flat screen TV/Surround Sound
Corridor between bedrooms bathroom to left
Twin Room fitted Wardropes
Twin bedroom with flat screen tv/dvd
dressing room table/same in both rooms
View from bedrooms
View from lounge
View from lounge
Front Elevation
View from lounge
Views from lounge
Front elevation
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cardiff, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mili07
ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay for visiting Cardiff!”
Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in May 2011

We stayed here for a weekend for the heineken cup final. The owners were so lovely and very helpful with anything we needed. The apartment is just stunning, absolutely beautiful with everything you could need and the views over the countryside are fab too! Location is a few minutes from Cardiff, £10 taxi journey. Would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanJohnHy...
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Luxury accommodation at superb location”
Reviewed 25 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We initially chose this accommodation due to its locality to our relatives in Rhiwbina but were 'blown away' by the standard of the accommodation. All the little thoughtful extras such as Welsh cakes and cookies on arrival, fresh milk in the fridge, tea and coffee provided resulted in this being a cut above the average self catering cottage. The kitchen has everything to cook a Sunday roast (which I did for my in-laws) and for washing-up afterwards with the dishwasher, didn't even have to buy the detergent (same for the washing machine) An outstanding view was the icing on the cake! Top class accommodation and worth every penny!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Il
Reviewed 7 October 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 6 August 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 22 July 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing