We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great visit to Cardiff staying at the Lincoln House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lincoln House Private Hotel
Ranked #1 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Just returned from a one night stay at the Lincoln House Hotel Cardiff - Had picked the hotel as it had good reviews on Trip Advisor: we had also considered city centre hotels but wanted on site parking, which was not always available in the centre

We were not disappointed with the Lincoln House - just a 15 minute walk to Cardiff centre - along the river pathway. It was also ideally located next to the Pontcanna Fields camp site where we had family members camping during the Olympics

The hotel is just as described on Trip Advisor, charming, clean and welcoming with good facilities. The breakfast is outstanding and the staff so helpful. We arrrived early and were able to check on arrival, which was a bonus.
We would not hesiate to book this hotel again when we next visit Cardiff- it really is a 'gem'.

Room Tip: had a room to the rear of the hotel which a very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank budden2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

523 - 527 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

We took advantage of the hotel's Sunday special offer when visiting Cardiff recently and had a very comfortable stay. The hotel is well located, within walking distance of the city centre, and has its own car park for residents.

The staff were very helpful, without being too pushy and came across as being proud to work in this family hotel. If you're looking for a more personalised experience than some of the national chains, then this hotel would be a good place for you. We were also really impressed with the cleanliness of our room and everything at the breakfast table, i.e. linen, cutlery etc etc - very impressive indeed!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We only stayed for one night at the hotel and wished we were staying longer. We arrived before lunch and asked if we could leave the car in the car park, but our room was ready so we checked in early, it was nice to freshen up before going out again.
The room facilities were excellent, and free wifi was a nice touch. The food the following morning was very nice and there was a good range of choice. I would say though, please don't cut the crusts off the toast, it's the best part :o).
Overall a very nice place and I would definitely use it again if I went to Cardiff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NikNokNoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

It started as a surprise for my Fiancee, ended up being surprised myself,nothing was beyond the staff,very warm reception,the food was excellent,no problem in recommending this hotel,we will be going back again very soon and probably after that,i need say no more just go yourself to see what we mean!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wizzy900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed four nights in this cosy Victorian house near city centre. The staff is friendly and there is an useful car park. Our room was quite clean. Good breakfast and right value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curldriving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
1.3 km away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 74 in Cardiff
3,222 reviews
1.5 km away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 74 in Cardiff
2,333 reviews
3.4 km away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
1.9 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
1.8 km away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#6 of 74 in Cardiff
2,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lincoln House Private Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lincoln House Private Hotel

Address: 118-120 Cathedral Road, Cardiff CF11 9LQ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#2 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#2 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: ₹ 7,891 - ₹ 25,031 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lincoln House Private Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian splendor! Built in 1900, The Lincoln has retained its original features and relaxing atmosphere. The bedrooms are individually decorated and furnished to a high standard and equipped with all facilities required by today’s guests. A deluxe 2 bedroom apartment is also available. Relax in the lounge bar or reading lounge, or enjoy a short walk through the Castle grounds to the city centre, Museum and sporting stadia. As well as being close to the city centre, we are within easy reach of the rapidly developing Cardiff Bay. If you are visiting for business or pleasure, Cardiff, one of Europe’s fastest growing capital cities is an ideal base for discovering South Wales. A full Welsh breakfast, car parking and Wi-Fi are all inclusive in the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Lincoln House Private Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lincoln Hotel Cardiff
Lincoln House Private Hotel Cardiff, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing