We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“good rooms and good breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Cardiff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Cardiff
Ranked #11 of 75 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“good rooms and good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

i have been to many hotels, but this hotel has its own importance really good rooms good location and the best part is its breakfast. really freshly cooked and everything is done with perfection.
saw chef with neat clean and tidy dresses nice uniforms and the waiters were really nicely dressed. scrambled egg was the best part i love scrambled eggs and this hotel has given me all the comforts of rooms will surely return back good stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claire c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLCardiff, PA to General Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
I would like to thank you taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel.

I was really happy to read that you enjoyed your visit to the Hilton Cardiff and especially the scramble eggs at breakfast !

I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future visit.

Kind regards
Louisa Stride
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,249
    907
    412
    156
    83
See reviews for
456
1,114
125
623
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (638)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

Stayed here for two nights with my husband. Spacious, clean room, with great facilities, topped off with a great breakfast. Booked in advance but we were upgraded to a castle view room on arrival. Staff attentive, friendly & helpful. Take advantage of the weekend deals on the Hilton website, and this is excellent value for a weekend break. Will definitely return here as great base for shopping, eating out and sight seeing.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bordersfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLCardiff, PA to General Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your visit in August.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay, the location and your castle view and were able to take advantage of some of our fabulous Hilton offers on our website.

I do look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Kind regards
Louisa Stride
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

we stayed at the Hilton in Cardiff in April, we paid more than we would normally splash out on a weekend away as it was a treat, the location was great, the bed was really comfortable and the breakfast was lovely. However there was a tRvaleodge around the corner at a fraction of the cost benefitting from the same location.
the hotel was quite noisy, there were obvious mistakes in the welcome leaflets we had in our rooms. the lady in charge at breakfast was very unpleasant to her staff, she seemed a bit of a dragon and we felt quite sorry for the staff who seemed to be doing a really great job and delivering a lovely breakfast.
overall it was a lovely stay however if we were to return we would opt for the travelodge or other city centre budget hotel as we didnt think that the hilton was worth the extra cost.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhibomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Stayed here a few times with my family, and its a great hotel. We've stayed here many times and each time the rooms have been great, clean and the beds very comfortable. The bathrooms were really nice, and the facilities such as the spa were great. Great location, and the staff are really kind. The breakfast in the morning is really good. Will definitely recommend it :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Talbot,South Wales
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Went to Cardiff for the olympic bronze medal football play off,and decided on the Hilton as I got a good deal for that Friday.King hilton room with breakfast,which they upgraded to castle view for us.Quality huge walk in shower,good toiletries and large spotless room.Lifts inside the hotel are fast,and glass sided which was fun.One big minus though was the cost of drinks,so we never had many there,as there are plenty of bars and nightspots right outside the hotel.Breakfast was lovely and plentiful,eat all you can.
The icing on the cake for me was the Pool facilities,which were spotless,great sauna and steam room too,plus a plunge pool.I recommend the Hilton without reservation!!

Room Tip: Ask for a castle view high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.2 km away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 75 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,071 reviews
1.1 km away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
0.8 km away
Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.8 km away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
2.6 km away
The St. David's Hotel
The St. David's Hotel
#17 of 75 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cardiff? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cardiff

Property: Hilton Cardiff
Address: Kingsway, Cardiff CF10 3HH, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cardiff
#2 Spa Hotel in Cardiff
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#11 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#13 Family Hotel in Cardiff
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,250 - ₹ 27,085
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Cardiff 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Hilton Cardiff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cardiff Hotel Cardiff
Hilton International Cardiff
Cardiff Hilton International
Cardiff Hilton Hotel
Hilton Cardiff Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing