We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff,clean room and comfortable beds.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bridgend
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Helpful staff,clean room and comfortable beds.”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stayed for 4 days and 3 nights and I must say the hotel staffs are all nice and helpful. Serves good breakfast and rooms have decent space for a family of 4. If you are into shopping then this hotel is for you just a few steps to designers outlet. Also close to sainsbury service, and harvester restaurant. The only issues are there is no gym/indoor swimming pool and the rooms only have heater. But for the price and the staff I could not ask for more!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angioplasty8398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridgendPI, General Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
I am pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay with us during your short break here and we were able to accommodate your needs for you and your family.

Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    158
    37
    5
    8
See reviews for
140
129
30
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, England
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Stayed here for one night for a weekend break. The hotel is clean, and the breakfast was lovely. The staff are great; really friendly, welcoming and efficient. The hotel is in a good spot for visiting lots of tourist attractions. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Squeaker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridgendPI, General Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
I am delighted that you chose to stay here for a weekend break and you had a great stay.

The team really do pride themselves on delivering fantastic customer service and it's always a pleasure when this is noted.

We hope to see you again for another weekend break here at Premier Inn Bridgend Central.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
398 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Can't really fault this hotel, rooms are nice if a little small, beds are awesome, breakfast is excellent and the staff really friendly.

Next door is a Harvester which is amazingly busy ! but the food is brilliant for the price.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeyAndHisTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridgendPI, General Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for your review and positive comments. I'm delighted that you had a good stay whilst with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We were woken at five in the morning by noise from road
But when we reported to staff we were given our money back
And moved to another room.we were working and had to leave early in the morning
The offered and moved our clothes and belongings while we were at work
Which was an excellent service for us
And the staff were always friendly and we could not fault them.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaz381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridgendPI, General Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for providing us with feedback following your stay with us recently. I am sorry to hear that your sleep was disturbed from noise you experienced outside of the building.

I am happy that you felt that the team provided you with excellent service and were able to assist you by changing your rooms promptly as they are always keen to ensure that every guest has a good night's sleep.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich-Spa
Level Contributor
663 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed for 1 night on 16 February 2012,to collect my daughter & also to visit the Outlet Centre.Very comfortable accomodation in well appointed rooms.The customer service at reception was excellent ,with the receptionist being very helpful in a genuine way.A very good deal for £29!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GPTLebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridgendPI, General Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for giving a 5* rating in your recent review following your stay here at Premier Inn Bridgend Central.

The team take a great deal of pride in their work and will be thrilled when they read your lovely review.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgend
2.8 km away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 8 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
1.1 km away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
5.7 km away
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa
2.7 km away
Court Colman Manor
Court Colman Manor
#4 of 8 in Bridgend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
3.9 km away
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
#2 of 8 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
Address: The Derwen, Bridgend CF32 9ST, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Bridgend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bridgend
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bridgend
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,535 - ₹ 7,726
Hotel Class:2 star — Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A night on the tiles or a day at the beach? It's all on offer at Premier Inn Hotel Bridgend Central. In a central location with great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to zip off and explore business and leisure destinations around Cardiff and South Wales. Catch the main event at one of Cardiff's stadiums. Grab a bucket and spade at Porthcawl Beach, or a designer bargain at Bridgend Designer Outlet. Or if it's the right time of year, worship the King at the Porthcawl Elvis Festival. Then relax with a tasty meal in our restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Important info Please note, there may be possible noise due to nearby public transport links. Bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note there is limited car parking at this Premier Inn. Please be aware this Premier Inn only has showers. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: From M4 Westbound: Exit Jct 36, turn left at roundabout. Hotel is on left. From M4 Eastbound: Follow sign to McArthur Glen designer outlet. Take 2nd left at roundabout at top of slip road. Transport and local information: Pencoed Railway Station 5 Miles Bridgend Station 2 Miles First Cymru Bus Co 5 Miles National Rugby Ground (Arms Park) 16.5 Miles Cardiff 16.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel Bridgend
Holiday Inn Bridgend
Bridgend Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing