We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent grub”
Review of Harvester Sarn

Harvester Sarn
Ranked #42 of 174 Restaurants in Bridgend
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped off as conveniently placed off junction 36 of M4. The service was a tad slow. Looked as though 1 waitress was juggling a lot of tables. When it came, the food was decent enough. My short rib of beef was nice and tender and my father in law was happy with his mixed grill. Was a decent feed with a good pint of beer.

Thank louiserog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Sarn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Louiserog1, thank you so much for your positive comments about Harvester Sarn! Sorrry if your waitress was a little slow .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

The last time we ate here I was not impressed at all but this time I had the original combo and it was very nice.
We will go back sooner than later. 30% off after 2 o’clock as well!

Thank aaron927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Sarn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

First visit to this establishment for my grandson's 6th birthday. Restaurant was very busy but the service was very good and efficient. No complaints about the food it was good. All in all a nice lunchtime experience enjoyed by adults and children alike.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank allan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Sarn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We hope you will consider us again in the future. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent value all you can eat breakfast. Help yourself to fruit and pancakes , cereal , juices etc . Order the cooked breakfast you want which comes swiftly and tasty

Thank 14DLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Sarn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit to Harvester Sarn. How could we get a higher score from you ?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
88
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Breakfast wasn't all that great. Had the all in.. they forgot my egg.. ran out of orange juice..no check back done. Hopefully this was a one off.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Sarn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hello, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvester Sarn also viewed

Pencoed, Vale of Glamorgan
Bridgend, Bridgend County
 
Bridgend, Bridgend County
Bridgend, Bridgend County
 
Bridgend, Bridgend County
Bridgend, Bridgend County
 

Been to Harvester Sarn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing