We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This could be the best place to stay in the UK”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tom E
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This could be the best place to stay in the UK”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

With a property finished to an extremely high level, allowing our four-legged companions and beautiful views from the living area - what more could you want? Genuinely, we have had an absolutely fantastic time at Brecon Retreat and would thoroughly recommend it to walkers, mountain bikers and dog owners alike.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High quality of property and features
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon L
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect!!”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely perfect ... At last we have found luxury accomadation that accepts dogs. So perfect we didn't want to leave. The sound of the stream is just beautiful. The hot tub is a delight of an evening. Helen was just at hand for anything you need. We will be back for sure

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How luxurious it was and dog friendly
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin R
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sumptuous relaxing stay, the dogs quite enjoyed too.”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The lodge is beautiful, the attention to detail throughout the entire place shows how much the owner cares that you enjoy your time at this very special place. The lodge is ideally placed to verdure out walking at many of Brecons beautiful attractions, and when your done with that you can unwind in the awesome jacuzzi and listen to the stream rush buy. Highly recommended and we can't wait to come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W
1 review
“Relaxing hideaway”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My partner and I stayed at this lovely little hideaway for New Years Eve. We couldn't have had a better welcome. Helen, the owner, was great and very friendly. She even provided us with a bottle of champagne for the Eve itself, which we particularly impressed with. With the hot tub, log fire and convenience of an on-site massage we hardly had a reason to leave the cabin at all. I'll definitely be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
x_kt_x
uk
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The log cabin was everything we hoped for and more. With busy jobs we wanted to get away somewhere quiet, with lovely surroundings and things to do, but with a chilled out atmosphere- definitely ticked all the boxes.
The facilities in the lodge are amazing. Everything is thought out so well and the attention to detail is fab. Helen (the host) is absolutely lovely and will do anything she can do to make your stay more accommodating. As we were celebrating our anniversary, the champagne on arrival was a lovely touch and the hot tub was absolutely amazing! There's lots to do in the area, and would be worthwhile having a car with you so you can go around different areas of the national park. The bath at the lodge is the nicest one i have ever had and ideal to relax in after returning from a long trek! You wouldn't know that dogs are allowed in the lodge due to how clean everywhere is. Can't wait to visit again. 10/10

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing