We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service”
Review of BlackCock Inn

BlackCock Inn
Ranked #29 of 63 Restaurants in Brecon
Description: We are a small country pub with a great selection of food and beer. We have a nice relaxed atmosphere in a small village with picturesque views. We think you will enjoy it here so please give us a try.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a small country pub with a great selection of food and beer. We have a nice relaxed atmosphere in a small village with picturesque views. We think you will enjoy it here so please give us a try.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Called in as passing for lunch. Was ‘quieter’ as was later in the afternoon. Staff member very welcoming.

Lovely place, good food, reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend and will return if in area.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Matthew1982WalesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2021

Fitted a big party of us in at last minute, very accommodating and food and service were both brilliant. We will definitely come back.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank shadowp15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Hmm! Our eating experience here was very average. Out of 4 fish choices 2 were not available....we were eating at 7.30pm! Run out already? There was one choice only for my gluten intolerant partner. His homemade curry is far superior to the one on offer. I had poached salmon, chips and salad. It was very bland and no-one in the kitchen knew how to make hollandaise sauce! The service was friendly if slow. Shame as this is obviously a newly refurbished little pub/restaurant but no-one seems to be getting the most out of it and aspiring to excellence.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank DelightedCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

Chose this place randomly from google.
The place is perfect.
Interior is modern with a twist of country and looks amazing.
The place Is family run and the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. Child friendly too.
Lovely choice on the menu for both adults and children. Good range of vegetarian options too.
Food was stunning my 6yo actually cleared her plate which very rarely happens.
Will 100% be back.
Highly recommend

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank GoPlaces29641
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2021

We had a fabulous evening at the Black Cock last week. There were 10 of us (2 tables of 5). The food, beer and wine was superb and very reasonably priced. Best of all was the proprietor, Lee who was so welcoming and went out of his way to help us with kayak launch sites as we couldn`t use Llangorse lake because of the algae.

In a nutshell, lovely welcoming stylish decor, great food, good prices, excellent service. So we decided to go back another night and met Lee`s wife who was also helpful and lovely.

Highly recommend this lovely family run Inn.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hywel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed BlackCock Inn also viewed

Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
 
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
 

Been to BlackCock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.