We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“generosity personified”
other travellers have booked this property
Aberyscir Coach House set in the Brecon Beacons
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aberyscir Coach House set in the Brecon Beacons
Pen Y Fan from one of our fields
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Aberyscir Coach House set in the Brecon Beacons
Pen Y Fan from one of our fields
In Spring our orchard is filled with hundreds of Snowdrops, Daffodils and Bluebells
Pheasants and many other birds are regular visitors
Native breed ewes and lambs enjoying the spring grass
The coloured Ryland ram came for the autumn
One of the Cotswald ewes who loves a friendly scratch behind her ears!
Our brook on its way to the Yscir
Aberyscir bridge over the Yscir
Autumn mists in our valley
A bright Autumn day in our fields
Our native ponies
Aberyscir Common
Aberyscir Standing Stone
The Gap Road
Waterfall Country
Summer grassland
Llangorse Lake
Sunset over Llangorse Lake
Maen Lilia Ystradfelte
Pen Y Fan in winter
Sunset
The Brecon Beacons
Brecon and Monmouth Canal
Proud to be a Brecon Beacons Ambassador
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
P B
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“generosity personified”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

What an amazing rental, so many extras included, the essentials in the kitchen, tea towels, squeezy, hand wash, home made jam, the eggs from across the fence, welsh cakes ( great toasted, with cheese): fire lighting parcels -gift wrapped, and endless logs for the wood burning stove which is very effective,, with super thick bathroom towels, and luxurious bedlinen, its a surprise I ever made it out of the front door. And that was helped by directions as to where to walk, where to view different outcrops, where to see the best of.... I have such respect for any host (ess) who can provide such a charming and individually attentive care per visitor. And there are sheep, chickens and dogs to talk to each day should you wish!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2015
It was a great pleasure to meet you and share both my home and the countryside in which it sits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacrilegi...
Qormi, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Lovely country cottage!!!!”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my partner spent the first week of our 10 day visit to Wales. The cottage is situated up a driveway in a quiet quiet area in the countryside (important to have a car). It is just next to the house of Valerie, the owner. Also, there are lots of sheep close by who will pose for a photo with you :) The view around is incredible! The cottage is very cute and cosy. It has a well equipped kitchen, living room with a flat screen tv, bathroom with shower and a bedroom. Also, we were left with complimentary eggs, coffee, tea, salt, pepper, sugar, a bottle of wine (could choose between red or white) to name a few. Though the fridge was not big enough to keep all the stuff we brought from the supermarket, there is another fridge in the barn that Valerie allowed us to keep the stuff that did not fit in the other fridge. The owner has two Labradors that are so cute, cuddly and friendly. After a day out exploring, it was fun to come back to the area and say hello to them.

Last but not least, Valerie is so friendly and was so nice to us. I enjoyed chatting with her. If there was anything we needed, she always helped out. She even printed the boarding pass for our return flight.

Trying to sum up what the cottage is; friendly and helpful owner, beautiful cottage with a well equipped kitchen, lovely quiet area away from the town.

If we ever stay in the area again, this will definitely be first preference!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosiness of the place and the beautiful surroundings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thank you for the helpful informative review. I hope to provide all that is required for a successful stay. We do indeed live in a beautiful rural setting in the Brecon Beacons.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelled...
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great find - the perfect cottage”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We have just stayed 3 days here - this cottage should be a well kept secret. It is wonderfully appointed, very comfortable, has everything you need for a perfect stay and situation is great looking out over the hills of Brecon Beacon National Park and very close to Brecon. Owners Valerie and Peter are very welcoming and the welcome pack provided to guests is amazing. There is so much to do in this area that we hope we will return and will definitely stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
A pleasure to meet you both and to share our views of the Brecon Beacons.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freya A
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pick this one!!!”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

If, like me, you've opened up hundreds of tabs for various different cottages in the Brecon Beacons in an attempt to find a place to stay - pick this one.

Area: Conveniently located just a short drive from Brecon and yet rural enough to hear nothing but the birds in the trees and the babbling brook at the bottom of the garden. As part of the Dark Sky Reserve, I've never seen so many stars. There are beautiful walks both from the doorstep and also a short drive away and the garden has a stunning view of Pen y Fan and Corn Du.

Cottage: Immaculate yet homely - a lovely log burner, private patio, bath and an exceptionally comfortable bed make this the perfect place to return to after a day roaming the hills. Everything you could possibly require is provided - I am on O2 and had perfect signal and wifi. The welcome pack included freshly laid eggs, wine, tea, coffee, homemade jams, milk, welsh cakes, chocolate and toiletries.

Owners: The perfect balance of welcoming, helpful and friendly and yet still ensuring complete privacy. I borrowed their maps and walking guides and they could give excellent advice on what to do and how to get to places in the local area.

Close those other tabs and just book this place - I can assure you that you will not be disappointed. Enjoy your holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2015
It was a pleasure to meet you and reintroduce you to your childhood memories of the Brecon Beacons.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin F
Fareham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful Location”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

My Wife and I have just returned from a 10 day stay at Aberyscir, a wonderful find. Homely, well equipped little cottage. Valerie & Peter (the Owners) are very knowledgeable about the area and can advise on activities, nothing was too much trouble for them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace & Quiet
Liked least: returning home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2014
I am pleased you found all the right things in the cottage to make your stay comfortable. It was a pleasure to meet you both and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing