We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Aberyscir Coach House set in the Brecon Beacons
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aberyscir Coach House set in the Brecon Beacons
Pen Y Fan from one of our fields
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Aberyscir Coach House set in the Brecon Beacons
Pen Y Fan from one of our fields
In Spring our orchard is filled with hundreds of Snowdrops, Daffodils and Bluebells
Pheasants and many other birds are regular visitors
Native breed ewes and lambs enjoying the spring grass
The coloured Ryland ram came for the autumn
One of the Cotswald ewes who loves a friendly scratch behind her ears!
Our brook on its way to the Yscir
Aberyscir bridge over the Yscir
Autumn mists in our valley
A bright Autumn day in our fields
Our native ponies
Aberyscir Common
Aberyscir Standing Stone
The Gap Road
Waterfall Country
Summer grassland
Llangorse Lake
Sunset over Llangorse Lake
Maen Lilia Ystradfelte
Pen Y Fan in winter
Sunset
The Brecon Beacons
Brecon and Monmouth Canal
Proud to be a Brecon Beacons Ambassador
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
James S
Worcester Park, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Spent a lovely week here in the Brecon Beacons, blessed by great weather all week.

The cottage was extremely comfortable and well appointed, and everything worked. The welcome pack was generous which we have not experienced elsewhere. The accommodation was very quiet and it was lovely to eat outside each evening looking at the hills. The view of Pen y Fan inspired us to put on our boots and climb it ourselves.

The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Variable wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2014
So glad you enjoyed the wonderful views of Pen Y Fan from our peaceful surroundings. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZenaR27
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay of about 4 days at the Aberyscir Coach House at the end of our 4 weeks holiday in Britain and it couldn't have been better. So restful and pleasant - everything was provided and the cottage was furnished and decorated to a very high standard.
Very warm welcome and wonderful accommodation proved to be excellent value for money.
We would certainly return for another visit as the Coach House was a terrific place to stay and the area is full of places to explore. Four days just wasn't enough. Zena

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beauty of the setting and the high standard of the accommodation.
Liked least: Nothing, really!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
I am so pleased that your stay peaceful and relaxing at the end of your long vacation. We love living in the Brecon Beacons and sharing it with our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walrusfud...
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A place you need to be”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I visited for 4 days and had the most wonderful time. Clean accommodation with a homely feeling, fantastic location close to amenities and the beautiful Brecon Beacons. The owners (Valerie and Peter) are very knowledgable on the area, helpful and friendly whilst respecting your privacy. Can't recommend the place or people highly enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2014
So glad you had a great time. The hand stands on the lawn were a moment to remember!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2018
Danke Peter und Christel. Ich freue mich, dich wieder in den Brecon Beacons zu sehen.
Really pleased to share all that the Brecon Beacons has to offer with you. See you again soon. Valerie Aberyscir Coach House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing