We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning luxury country cottage and location!!”
other travellers have booked this property
WTB 5 star Baddegai is a great place for a get together of friends/family - children & dogs welc
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
WTB 5 star Baddegai is a great place for a get together of friends/family - children & dogs welc
House, back garden and hot tub area Baddegai sits in a rural but accessible location in the foothills of the Beacons,4 miles from Brecon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
WTB 5 star Baddegai is a great place for a get together of friends/family - children & dogs welc
House, back garden and hot tub area
Baddegai sits in a rural but accessible location in the foothills of the Beacons,4 miles from Brecon
Hot tub area and shed with table tennis
Secure south-facing garden & sun trap patio - great for relaxing, having a bbq & playing cro
Alongside the garden is a fenced off stream - safe for young kids & great for older ones to play
View from the hot tub up to Pen-y-fan
All 4 en suite bedrooms can be doubles or twins - 3 are superking size. Bed linen & towels provi
1 of the en suite bedrooms is on the ground floor - all have sofas, ample storage & dressing tab
There are wood burning stoves in the sitting room & the dining room - all logs are supplied free
The sitting room seats 8 comfortably, the dining room has a table for 12 & the kitchen one for 4
Well equipped kitchen wtih 5 ring induction stove, double oven, fridge, eye level grill & microw
Utility room with dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer, fridge freezer & 4 ring induction o
The 2 paddocks running either side of the track to the house are great places for exercising dogs.
There are great views from every window & no light pollution so even at night the views are fabu
Dining room with a table that seats 12 people and wood burning stove - logs provided free of charge.
Another of the en suite bedrooms.  This one is in the cottage side of the house up its own staircase
As well as walking in the Beacons there are flatter walks along the canal - or you could hire a boat
The kitchen has a table that can seat 4.
Secure garden with croquet, badminton and table tennis
Patio with table that seats 8
Kitchen with views up to Pen-y-Fan
Sitting room with log burner and telescope
Large windows in the sitting room let in lots of light
Ground floor bedroom that can be a twin or double
All bedrooms have sofas and plenty of storage
Lots of oak beams and stone walls
King size bedroom that can be a twin
First floor superking size double or twin bedded room
All bedrooms have en suites.
First floor bedroom with views to the Brecon Beacons
Walkway between two of the first floor bedrooms
The dining room table can be extended to seat up to 12 people
Superking size bedroom up a separate staircase
Two of the bedrooms have en suite baths with showers over, two have en suite showers
Superking size bedroom in the cottage side of the house
Large back garden with patio and shed for bike storage
Patio with views to the Brecon Beacons
First floor bedroom which can be a superking size double or twin en suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WELSHLADY...
Knighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning luxury country cottage and location!!”
Reviewed 26 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed for a long weekend celebrating a specual birthday with family! 6 adults, 2 2 year olds and a 16 month! Cottage was plenty big enough with very large double rooms with ensuits! Beautiful surrounds and views! Lovely walks. The cottage has everything and more for the perfect holiday stay!
We can't wait to visit again!
Highly recommended!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mazzda
1 review
“Fabulously comfortable in a private location.”
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We stayed here for the week over Christmas 2012. 4 adults + 2 children (11 years + 9 years). It's a very well equipped and comfortable house with plenty of space so that everyone can do their own thing. Brecon town is a ten minute drive.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A wonderful house in a secluded peaceful spot.”
Reviewed 13 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We where a party of six adults, an infant and a large dog, the weather was very cold but the house provided an excellent place to stay, being large enough to have your own space and well heated. A very comfortable and welcoming house, well equipped and furnished, all of us would love to return there. It's position is ideal for the walkers, historic sites and a number of excellent eating places. It would be even better with kinder weather, utilising the garden,BBQ etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, location,warmth during the icy conditions.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dariogale...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top Quality Accommodation and fabulous scenery”
Reviewed 12 April 2013 for a stay in November 2012

This property was perfect for us - 4 middle aged couples. It was top class and furnished to a very high standard. It is in a lovely setting and must be brilliant in the summer when you can sit outside in the evening. It is a bit isolated and quite difficult to find, although your satnav should get you there ok if you follow the directions carefully.

The Brecon Beacons were new to us and we were all very impressed with the unspoilt scenery. Plenty of good walking in the area and the info we received with the booking highlighted some good pubs and eating places. We had a terrific takeaway from the Ghurka in Brecon - but make sure you give them good directions!

Very impressed with the property and the area and intend to visit again in the not too distant future.

Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the accommodation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissPoppy...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spacious cottage in a fabulous location.....”
Reviewed 11 April 2013 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed at this wonderful cottage last September 2012 and had a great time.
My party consisted of 4 adults, my 16 year old niece and most importantly - our 3 springer spaniels !

This is a very spacious and comfortable cottage..... the kitchen was well equipped, large range cooker, plenty of fridge and freezer space - which is important for us as we always cook at home, when we are away. Big, bright lounge with comfy sofas and a separate dining area..... with the added bonus of a large log burner in both rooms, much to my husbands delight !

Each of the bedrooms was comfortable and had its own ensuite facilities...... a big bonus when you have a teenage girly with you !! We had a spare bedroom, which then gave us an extra shower, great for busy mornings when we were all trying to get ready at the same time ! I loved the white bed covers in each of the bedrooms and managed to track the supplier down and ordered two for myself.

It was lovely eating breakfast each morning in the kitchen conservatory with the stunning Brecon Beacons as a backdrop.

We loved walking from the cottage door with the dogs; this is important to us as we travel from Suffolk and Essex and it is nice for the dogs not to be herded into the cars again during the week. One afternoon we walked the local lanes and collected enough blackberries from the hedgerows to keep us going in blackberry crumbles for most of the week. We also loved the remote location..... the more remote the better as far as we are concerned !

A large secure garden surrounded by a field of cows and the Brecons - what more could you want !

We have stayed in many cottages in the Brecon Beacons and this cottage has definitely gone to the top of our list ! We are searching for a cottage for this September and are struggling to find something that will match this one...... so you never know,we might be back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location....
Liked least: having to go home !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing