We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super dog friendly pub”

The Bank Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 73 Restaurants in Brecon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 28
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Bank Bar and Kitchen is a newly opened Venue just off the centre of Brecon. We are open from 11:30am every day and open until Late.The Kitchen is open each day from 12 Midday until 9pm serving Fresh and Locally sourced Food. Families are welcome. We have high chairs for the little ones, and even a Baby Changing Facility.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great pub in the centre of Brecon, very welcoming and particularly dog friendly with free treats for our two. Thank you.

1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bank-Bar-Brecon, Owner at The Bank Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi David

Thank you so much for posting such a great review on Trip Advisor after your recent to The Bank Bar and Kitchen. We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, especially our four legged friends. We hope to see you all again sometime soon.

Regards
Mike Lynch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife family and dog were warmly welcomed at the Bank Bar. Coffee was served at the table and the meal was served quickly. The food was excellent and plentiful - we thoroughly enjoyed our meals. Water was made available for our pooch along with free doggy biscuits! Overall a fantastic dining experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bank-Bar-Brecon, Owner at The Bank Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi David

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a great review on Trip Advisor after your recent visit to The Bank, it sounds like you all enjoyed yourselves including the pooch which is obviously the most important member of the family. The next time you visit Brecon please come and see us again.

Regards

Mike Lynch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent..dogs happy..food soo good.salmon..burger..and lamb . All so yummy...staff fantastic and so friendly. Thank you

1  Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bank-Bar-Brecon, Owner at The Bank Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello Anna

Thank you so much for your kind words that you took the time to write on Trip Advisor especially as I see that this is your first ever review. We hope to see you again sometime soon.

Regards

Mike Lynch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely atmosphere excellent service really good food great for bringing the dog I would recommend going there

1  Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bank-Bar-Brecon, Owner at The Bank Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Charlie
Thank you from everyone at The Bank for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor, especially as I see it is your first ever review. Your kind words are very much appreciated by us all. Please come and see us the next time you visit Brecon.
Kind Regards
Mike Lynch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Such a great bunch, running this pub. Excellent atmosphere. The food is good and there is table service to 9pm. They even rearranged reserved tables to squeeze us in. Fun place and very popular.

1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bank-Bar-Brecon, Owner at The Bank Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi David
Thank you so much for your kind words and photo that you posted following your recent visit to The Bank.
Your positive comments regarding the staff also make such a difference.
We hope to see you the next time you visit Brecon.
Kind Regards
Mike Lynch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bank Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
 
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
 

Been to The Bank Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing