We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous house in the Brecon Beacons”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ellen F
High Wycombe, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fabulous house in the Brecon Beacons”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed in this amazing house for my husband's 50th. The house is extremely spacious and never felt crowded even though there were 14 people in our party. The kitchen literally has every single piece of crockery or cutlery you would have in your own home and more, we never ran out of anything.
The bathrooms were spotlessly clean and lovely fluffy towels were provided.
Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words - we are delighted that you had such a good stay - and that the house worked for you so well. We have tried to make sure that it is extra comfortable - and you feel as in a home from home setting - I'm glad we succeeded in your case! Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Cnewr sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDTJJ
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, well equipped, warm farmhouse in fabulous setting.”
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Six couples stayed for the weekend to celebrate two 50th birthdays. The house is very comfortable and well equipped with lots of loos, and fab showers. It was very warm despite the cold weather and there was lots of hot water. We walked by the reservoir and at the nearby waterfalls and had a wonderful fun weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2018
So delighted you enjoyed your stay at Cnewr and birthday celebrations were a success. Cnewr is a great house for get togethers because of all the space - and the ease of walking out of the dorr and being immediately able to walk. Glad you were warm enough, despite the snow - and hope to welcome you back to Cnewr in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed K
2 reviews
“Amazing place! Going back next year.”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Just stayed here for a week and it was wonderful. It's like a luxury farmhouse, really warm, loads of space, and the local area is gorgeous. We'll be heading back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thank you so much - we are delighted you had a good stay at Cnewr and found it so comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A perfect house for an active get together with old friends”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Spent a fantastic long weekend at Cnewr with 15 friends. Beautifully decorated house with well equipped kitchen, comfy beds and great bathrooms. Perfect location for our annual weekend away with a group of great friends - climbed Pen Y Fan, rode horses at Pentre and visited Penderyn Distillery. Also spent lots of time enjoying the house - lots of great meals in the dining room and kitchen and time sat drinking wine by the fire in the great sitting room. We do this weekend every year and would struggle to find a better value house for a big group in the 14 years we've been doing this! Highly Recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
So delighted that your weekend went well and you had an enjoyable stay at Cnewr. Thank you for your lovely review - we agree that it's a fabulous venue for a get-together - and have used it many times for our own friends! Great to see that you managed to fit in so many activities over the few days you were with us. We you'll come and visit us again in the future. Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave H
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most amazing farmhouse in the Brecons!”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A beautifully renovated, perfectly fitted out farmhouse. We loved the attention to detail and it created the perfect environment for quality time with good friends. We would highly recommend it and can't wait to visit again. Loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Cnewr - thank you so much for your review. It is a great place to stay for groups of families and friends - with lots of space for everyone to do their own thing - or be together. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing