We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place for walking in Snowdonia”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Snowdon View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan kitchen dining Kitchen and dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Open plan kitchen dining
Kitchen and dining
Seating for 6
Smart TV and wood burner
Spacious lounge
Forest Room
Forest Room
View of Snowdon from the back of the house
Bathroom
Bathroom
Mountain Bedroom - bunk beds
Mountain Bedroom
Stairs
Nautical Room- King
Nautical Bedroom - Twin
Snowdon View co-ordinates
Nautical Bedroom- twin
Nautical Bedroom- king
Chillout Zone
Entrance Hall
Garden
Outdoor Seating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Daniel H
1 review
“Fantastic place for walking in Snowdonia”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great holiday rental with loads of space, great decor, and great facilities.

We were able to get on the mountain in ten minutes, so perfect for walking.

The finish is great - a really modern feel and up to date facilities in the kitchen.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie A
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprisingly Large and Modern”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here in June and it was really beautiful and clean! The house looks quite small from the outside (with limited street parking), however we were really surprised when we entered! The house was really modern and large and all the bedrooms were decorated really well. Very well located for travelling around north wales.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stylish Kitchen
Liked least: limited car parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect weekend!”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My friends and I had the most amazing weekend at Snowdon view. The location is perfect, the house is stunning and the weather was incredible. The house had everything we could have wanted and more. We walked up to the mountain straight from the front door meaning we could just leave the car parked the whole weekend and didn't need to use it once.
Llanberis is very nice, quiet - but has all you need with the shops, cafes and pubs!
We didn't want to leave - and will be sure to come back and climb the mountain again!
You won't regret booking snowdon view!
Thank you Jonny & Sarah!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior
Liked least: the one bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
819trippe...
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's a Tardis”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a place to stay, Can't fault it in any way, clean, modern and warm with a great view of the mountains, including Snowdon, off to the right. We did manage to climb it, and the weather cleared when we reached the top, so some fine photo's.
There is so much to do within a 45 min drive, that we will have to return, and guess where we will be staying.
If you get the chance book it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlie07...
UK
2 reviews
“Perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Would highly recommend staying here. Beautifully clean, practical and family friendly, lovely open-plan living and wonderful views from the garden and master bedroom. A perfect place to stay when you want to do some climbing!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing