We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing house for large groups in a stunning...”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Snowdon House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Snowdon House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Welcome to Snowdon House
Second lounge with log burner and feature inglelook
Living room
Log fire to keep you warm during the winter months
New oak kitchen
New kitchen with slate floor and underfloor heating
Part of the newly installed kitchen
2nd floor double bedroom
1st floor Double bedroom
2nd Floor Twin Room
1st floor double bedroom
Bathroom with shower cubicle
Wake up to this stunning view fron the twin bedroom
There are mountain views from all windows
Relax in the hot tub with stunning mountain views
Stunning mountain scenery from the terrace/BBQ area
Are we nearly there yet??, oh yes you are
Cooling off in the nearby river
Playground in nearby LLanberis
Part of the Snowdon Horseshoe as seen from the house
The house is in the beautiful Llanberis Pass
Crib Goch from front garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah J
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“An amazing house for large groups in a stunning location”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I recently returned from a 4 day stay at Snowdon House with a group of 10 friends, and I can't recommend it highly enough.

The first thing to comment on would be the absolutely beautiful location - the house is in an extremely small hamlet nestled at the foot of Mount Snowdon, with a pub a couple of minutes stroll away and the slightly more touristy village of Llanberis around 3 miles away.

The house is really comfortably furnished with a cosy feel, and is laid out in such a way that even with a full house it never feels over crowded. The garden wraps around the house on three different levels (we were lucky enough to enjoy sunshine while we were there to take advantage of this fact!) and there are two sitting rooms, a lovely kitchen with a table large enough for everyone to enjoy big breakfasts and dinners, as well as the hot tub and the sauna, both of which were well used.

The kitchen is well equipped for group dining, with enough cutlery and mugs etc that you aren't constantly having to wash up, and the wood burner in the snug (which is just off the kitchen) makes it a lovely place to relax and read or play games after a tiring day on the mountains.

The bedrooms aren't massive but have comfortable beds and more than enough storage, and there are three bathrooms spaced throughout the house - all in all I couldn't recommend this house highly enough for a large group as it offers enough space for you not to trip over people, but enough large spaces for everyone to gather together.

There are a number of beautiful walks starting at the garden gate, and nearby towns offer a number of attractions for slightly colder days. All in all, a perfect trip :)

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Thank you so much x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
So glad you enjoyed it
Hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The brilliant kitchen and hot tub
Liked least: Wi-fi struggled a bit
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jack G
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The perfect base for a trip to Snowdonia.”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I've just returned from a superb 3 night stay at Snowdon House with eleven close friends. We were looking for a cosy place where we could go for walks, cook good food and spend some good quality time together. This property was perfect with a good sized, functional kitchen and dining area as well as the benefit of two separate living areas giving everyone the chance to have a comfortable seat and relax.
The bedrooms were of a good size and everyone had a comfortable nights sleep. Having a hot tub and a sauna was a really nice addition to the property which made a big difference to our visit.
The location of this property is perfect for anyone wishing to enjoy the delights of Snowdonia, with stunning views on both sides of the valley with plenty of chances to go for a stroll.
I would highly recommend this property to anyone. It is immaculately maintained and managed, with some great little touches.
Thank you Jim and Anne for providing a wonderful property for our trip away. We were able to make a lot of happy memories there.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
Wow - now thats a good review - thank you so much xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VHilliard
Stamford
1 review
“Fantastic break, in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We had a fantastic time at Snowdon House. The owners were more than helpful and super friendly. The beds were really comfy and we had everything we could have needed. It's an ideal base for getting to Snowdon, Llanberis and the local pub (Vaynol Arms-was like going back in time-great atmosphere), If I had to comment on anything it was that when we arrived it was a tad cold, and there wasn't enough fire wood. Overall I would re-book Snowdon House anytime I was going back with a big group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and kitchen area
Liked least: Not enough logs
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing