We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Blue Peris Cottage

Blue Peris Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blue Peris Cottage
Bedroom No.1 Mezzanine Level - Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Blue Peris Cottage
Bedroom No.1
Mezzanine Level - Sitting Room
Inglenook Fireplace
Open Plan Oak Staircase to Sitting Room
Kitchen
View to Snowdon
View from Balcony
Entrance to Main Living Area
Dining Area
Garden
Woodland Garden
Footpath to Llanberis
Single Track Entrance to Cottage
Garage, Parking Area
Entrance to Cottage
Blue Peris in Winter
Blue Peris in Winter
Blue Peris in Winter
Summer House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nut_Cube
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having read the excellent reviews on TripAdvisor, I booked a long weekend in Blue Peris Cottage for my fiancée's birthday.

The cottage was beautifully presented - the pictures do not do it justice. We especially enjoyed curling up on the sofa on the mezzanine to watch films in the evenings, very cosy indeed. It also offers wonderful views of the mountains nearby.

The whole place was spotless and the kitchen spacious and fully equipped.

Unfortunately we did not get to climb Snowdon due to bad weather, but we intend to return to the cottage for a longer stay next summer.

I highly recommend this gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosy feel
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billbs35
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for a family with children good with stairs”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Blue Peris was perfect for us. We have a 10 and 13 year old who were utterly besotted by the place on arrival. It has a great kitchen, good two double bedrooms and fantastic surround to spend the week. We spent most evenings setting the coal burner flaming, feeding all then creeping up the stairs to all watch a movie before all falling asleep and exploring the mountains the next day. It was lovely. There are minor limitations that might bother you if you have a bad back. Getting upstairs for the evening movies needs a good duck under the rafters after the stairs; for us this added to the magic of the place, our eldest was adept at swinging downstairs fast but us (in our forties) just went steady. We will return with great pleasure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The mountains around
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marieke G
Leiden, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dark, low and not very clean”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The cottage is situated in very beautifull surroundings. We made some very beautifull walks However because of the lack of windows you cant enjoy i the surroundings from the inside. The view can only be seen from the balcony which is accessible via a low attick and a window. It is also very dark inside the cottage. The doorways are low and both my husband and son left the house with bruises on their head. Furthermore the house was not very clean. There was mould in the bathroom and cobwebs and dust in many places.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne K
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful Cottage”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We immensely enjoyed our 5 day stay in this delightful cottage.
It has a well equipped kitchen, comfortable living areas and cosy beds.
Very convenient for surrounding walks and activities, but enjoys the isolation the position affords.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quaintness of the cottage
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Characterful quality cottage with great attention to detail, in an amazing location
Liked least: Open stair treads looked fabulous but we needed to take care with our 2 year old
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing