We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and large rooms”
other travellers have booked this property
Over looking Beaver pool and the River Conwy. Next to the Fairy Glen Gorge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Over looking Beaver pool and the River Conwy. Next to the Fairy Glen Gorge.
Where are you? What a wonderful walk.Then back to a great warm apartment. Completely refurbished and renovated to a High Standard. Lovely and warm.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Over looking Beaver pool and the River Conwy. Next to the Fairy Glen Gorge.
Where are you? What a wonderful walk.Then back to a great warm apartment.
Completely refurbished and renovated to a High Standard. Lovely and warm.
Wonderful Walks all year. Ancient bridges
Beaver Pool in winter.
You may even find wild horses on your Walks
The Gateway to Snowdonia, Betws y Coed. Just a short walk along a wooded lane.
Backing on to woodlands and farmland
Comfortable Lounge with TV DVD
All bedrooms are Super king . Large and Comfortable can also be split into singles for groups.
The Fairy Glen Gorge, One of Natures Wonders. Just a short walk away
Fully Fitted Kitchen. with washer/dryer Gas Central Heating. A real Home from Home
Moel Siabod and Llyn Elsi. The lake and woodland walk above Betws y Coed
Go below. A great underground adventure
High Ropes Course. A great activity to test your fear of heights.
Coed y Celyn Hall. Our Sister Property. 6 self catering apartments
Coed y Celyn Hall in the summer. 400m from The Fairy Glen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
asocrates
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Comfortable and large rooms”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here for 10 days to explore Snowdonia. The apartment is on the ground floor with 3 large bedrooms, 3 bathrooms (1 en suite), living room and dining room/kitchen. Recently refurbished with all modern amenities and easy to find. The owner Michael met us to give us the keys and gave us helpful tips of nearby places to visit. It's a great location to visit/climb Snowdon which we did on 4 different routes also to explore castles in Colwyn Bay, Bangor and Carnarvon, steam trains nearby and the mines. Betws-y-Coed which is a 20 minute walk away has a good selection of outdoor shops which does deals on walking boots, jackets, etc. The cooking and washing facilities at the apartment were excellent too. The showers were powerful and hot. My partner loved the washing machine!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable big beds
Liked least: A few creepy crawlies we had to remove
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2015
Many thanks for leaving such a lovely review. It is very much appreciated that you enjoyed your stay here at 'The Fairy Glen' and got so much sightseeing done whilst here. There is so much more for you to explore and so we hope to see you all again soon.
Best wishes
Tracy & Michael Williams
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nickblewi...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean, well appointed and sensibly priced”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed here with family as part of a short break with dad, brother in law and nephew. Apartments furnished to a high standard with all you would typically need. A short walk (1 mile or so) to the village. Owner was friendly and helpful.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Many thanks for leaving such a positive review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you all again in the future.
Best wishes
Tracy & Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul f
1 review
“Great base at the Fairy Glen to explore north west Wales”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

After a fairly long A5 drive and late arrival the house was easily found and Mike arrived within minutes to open the doors and warmly welcome us to Betwys. House was warm and clean and we had a great few nights sleep in comfy beds. Great selection of walking guides, maps and things to do provided, and good recommendations too. So many things to do within 40min drive. Would definitely go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2015
Thank you for leaving such a positive review, it is very much appreciated. We are glad that you had a good time in North Wales and we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes Michael & Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrightyso...
Belper, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a fine cottage and owner!”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We travelled as a group of 8 mountain bikers ranging from 14 to 48, we arrived in several vehicles at various times and parking was plentiful.
Michael (the owner) met me at the property as i was the lead guest and filled me with a wealth of information regarding the let, surrounding area and any other tips he thought would improve our stay.
The accommodation is bright, superbly clean and equipped to a great standard. It was ideal for our group with plenty of showering facilities meaning there wasn't a big queue of dirty mountain bikers waiting for one shower.
Betws itself is a lovely town and a 15/20 minute brisk walk from the cottage. Its perfect for hanging the car keys up and doing everything via foot or bike.
During our stay we had an issue with one of our vehicles and michael was superb in helping us out and keeping things as we'd planned.
This accommodation deserves to have continued success!
We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of bathrooms.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
Many thanks for your review, it is very much appreciated. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you all again soon.
Best wishes
Michael & Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHILLYNN8...
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartments in a Lovely Setting”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We arrived on Friday afternoon to be met by Michael one of the owners, having stayed at the Fairy Glen when it was a hotel Michael showed us round the apartments and I must say what a brilliant job they have done on the refurbishment, nothing remains inside of the old Fairy Glen, everything is brand new and all the kitchens are bang up to date with new appliance"s, we went in Feb but can honestly say we were lovely and warm all the time thanks to a great heating system, the beds are very comfortable and warm and there is plenty of hot water for showers. Would recommend to anybody very good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything about the property
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for leaving a review for 'The Fairy Glen', it is very much appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing