We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AWESOME......”
other travellers have booked this property
This could be you. Great winter walks. Almost There. Wonderful all year round.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This could be you. Great winter walks. Almost There. Wonderful all year round.
You never know who you will meet. But you have to be here to take this picture. Beaver pool in winter. The River Conwy.  Overlooked by Coed y Celyn Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This could be you. Great winter walks. Almost There. Wonderful all year round.
You never know who you will meet. But you have to be here to take this picture.
Beaver pool in winter. The River Conwy.  Overlooked by Coed y Celyn Hall
warm and comfortable apartments to come back to.
gas central heating.
Fully Fitted Kitchen with everything you should need
The Apartments are homes from home.
Super King beds and be made into singles
The river Conwy just below Coed y Celyn. A stretch of private River and Grounds
Summertime at Coed y Celyn. The River Conwy is directly behind me.
Coed y Celyn Hall Betws y Coed. Open all year. Great to visit all year.
More Wildlife to look out for
Beaver Pool in the Autumn. Catch all the seasons. Open all year.
Living life to the full.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BarbaraOz
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“AWESOME......”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

what a lovely place, looks like a manor house from outside own apartment inside, beautifully furnished, everything you could want in there from a tin opener and enough space to run half a marathon in the living room! Welcomed by the owner Michael, showed around where everything was, told us about walks and places to visits, had every book on the subject in the room,s binoculars , maps...very clean, huge bath, shower also, fully equipped kitchen..views from the rooms to die for, two minutes walk from the river, about five from the town in the car, didn't like to walk on the main roads though, couldn't fault a thing, and we are going back for sure..... thanks, was reluctant to leave. Have already recommended to friends....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: leaving....:-(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oz_ozzies
Brisbane Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Everything you could want”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have been staying in Coyd-y-celn for the last few nights and have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The property is close to the village of Betws-y-Coed (about 15 minutes walk) and the apartment itself is huge. We have the 1 bedroom apartment on the first floor, overlooking the beautiful grounds. The apartment is very well equipped, with a separate kitchen, living room and bedroom. The owners are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. We would thoroughly recommend this property to everyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ljones416
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Gorgeous, tranquil setting. Apartment was tastefully decorated, spacious and very well equipped. I will definitely return soon - thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Wifi signal
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summer178
Uckfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My 16 year old daughter and I had a wonderful stay at Coed y Celyn Hall.

Michael made us feel very welcome when we arrived and the apartment was superb. Everything was spotlessly clean.

Michael gave us lots of tips on where to visit locally. He even encouraged us to walk Mount Snowden.....which we did. It was the best thing I had done in a long time.

A great few days away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Coed-y-Celyn Hall. We hope to see you both again soon.
Best wishes
Tracy & Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice B
1 review
“Peaceful, in a wonderful setting, first class attention to detail”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed in apartment 1 (one bedroom). Large but cosy lounge, huge comfortable bed, well equipped kitchen, powerful hot shower. What more could we want? Well, the owners had left cava and chocolates (as it was new year), there were plenty of guide and walking books in the lounge to help us plan our stay, binoculars and a bird book for spotting those using the feeding station in the tree opposite, good wi-fi connection, various bits and bobs for our use in the kitchen - the things you always forget to bring - tin foil, cling film, washing / drying cloths, washing up liquid, and a stock of umbrellas and torches for our use in the lobby area. And a very warm welcome from Michael who had plenty of knowledge and advice about the local area.
First and second floor apartments are accessed by stairs so you might want to bear that in mind if you have access issues, but there are ground floor apartments, so request one of those and you'll be fine.
There is a country inn 10 minutes up the road, or you have about a 25 minute walk into Betws y Coed. We ate in but there are pubs, bistros and a couple of fish and chips shops. Being a little village it is as yet (thankfully) unspoiled by a big supermarket but there is a small Spar and Londis.
There are some good local walks from the doorstep while a drive through to Capel Curig opens the way to the higher fells and mountains as well as a couple of good 'must do' cafes.
Overall a lovely place, some might prefer to be closer to the centre of the village but the peace and quiet more than makes up for it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2015
Thank you for leaving such a great review, it is very much appreciated. We hope to see you both again soon.
Best wishes
Tracy & michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing