We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Wonderful walks with Friends. Where are you. Looking forward to our hot chocolate.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wonderful walks with Friends. Where are you. Looking forward to our hot chocolate.
Coed y Celyn Hall. A great place to come back to you after a long walk. Did some one say ' hot chocolate'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Wonderful walks with Friends. Where are you. Looking forward to our hot chocolate.
Coed y Celyn Hall. A great place to come back to you after a long walk.
Did some one say ' hot chocolate'
The best Ridge Walks
Beaver pool in winter. Just below the Hall.
What ever the Weather. The perfect place to stay
Betws y Coed. The Gateway to Snowdonia
You got to be here to see these on a walk.
Did he just say 'Say Cheese'
You may even come across wild horses
Great Views
Coed  Celyn Hall Betws y Coed.......6 Self catering apartments in private grounds
Coed y Celyn Hall in the summer. On The banks of the River Conwy
A comfortable lounge to relax in at the end of the day. gas central heating.
Views over the grounds
Fully fitted kitchen
Everything you should need
With a superking bed to get a good night sleep
looks appealing after a long walk......
bathroom......
Autumn. Try and Catch all the seasons. Beaver Pool. The river Conwy just below the Hall
Caernarfon Castle is a World Heritage Site. A place where Princes are Crowned
The Fairy Glen. 5 Self catering apartments. Our sister property 300m away
The Fairy Glen Gorge. just a short walk away
The Fairy Glen Gorge
White water rafting at Bala. Share the experience
And you can paddle underground.... Know that's different.
Gorge walking.
Practising my rope skills. This was a great experience. What A Thrill
The fastest some one has been is 118mph. A mile long (1500m) Zip line. Know that's a thrill.
I'm not cutting my fringe.
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Raymenic
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Fantastic place to stay. Apartment is so well equipped, area is fantastic, owners recommendation of places to see was so helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tess370
Ceredigion, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Such a pleasure as always”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

It was so lovely to return to Coed Y Celyn after a few years since our last visit. Tracy and Michael were so welcoming as they always are. Our apartment was spacious, lovely and warm and beautifully clean and very well equipped, the bed was massive! We look forward to our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephenwr...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We needed to return to Betws ”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in November 2015

We had a static caravan in Betas for 15 years. Are 2 children spent a lot of time growing up in the surrouding area. With all the memories we had there we needed to return, no caravan, where would stay? We found the perfect place at Coed y Celyn. The owners Tracy and Michael are great. They just let you in and that's about it until you leave. The accomadation is first class, self contained with everything you'll need to cook a 3 course meal. The price per night is good value for money. Weve stayed several times over the past few years and continue to do so. My son and his young family have now become regular visitors. In sumary, well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iain r
Somerset, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“north wales ideal location”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

value for money.a great location for seeing plenty of north wales.
apatment was very modern but with a traditional feel to it.
Michael and Tracey have done a wonderful job on these apartments.
very friendly too.
only a ten minute walk to all local amenities
would not even think about booking anywhere else if we visit this area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gay C
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Micheal and Tracy welcomed us on our arrival. The accommodation was superb. We spent our Honeymoon in Betws y Coed many years ago and it felt like coming home. Over the period of our stay we found that both Micheal and myself had common interests. We have since been back and it certainly won't be last

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of the owners
Liked least: Nothing not to like all good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 85
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing