We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could happily live here!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Fully equipped, spacious kitchen
Fully equipped, spacious kitchen
Double bedroom with views over Ogwen Valley
Double bedroom with views over Ogwen Valley
Double bedroom with views over Ogwen Valley
Bunk bed room
Bunk bed room
Bathroom with bath/shower, basin and WC
Outside view of cottage complex
Outside view of cottage complex
Outside view of cottage complex showing entrance to Ty Llewelyn
Outside view of cottage complex
Outside view of cottage complex
Outside view of cottage complex
Rainbow over the cottages!
The amazing views from the cottages
The amazing views from the cottages
Llyn Ogwen is only 4 miles away
The cottages are set in stunning countryside
A lovely wintry scene
The view from Ty Llewelyn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
smhslm
smhslm
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Could happily live here!”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at the cottage over New Year and it was amazing. Marilyn had thought of so many useful extras such as butter/milk in the fridge, a tea tray with goodies, Christmas decorations and even a Christmas and New Year TV magazine. The cottage is immaculate and has everything you could imagine needing whilst you are away. The underfloor heating meant we were toasty despite the storm force winds and there was always hot water.
We have visited Snowdonia regularly over the last 20 years,sometimes camping,sometimes in a cottage and this is, without question, the best cottage we have stayed in. The view is stunning, the cottage well appointed and the location convenient; to be able to have my cup of tea in the morning, already on the mountain (but with the luxury of the cottage rather than the tent) was just brilliant. We have already recommended to friends and will definitely return as soon as we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the underfloor heating
Liked least: Having to leave
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your fantastic review, I'm so happy you had such an enjoyable stay over the New Year. We really do appreciate the time and effort it takes to write a review, so thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best wishes
Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBowler75
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Ty Liewelyn for a long weekend from 24th October until Monday 28th 2014. What a fantastic place to stay, arrived after a 6 hour drive from Suffolk to a complete home from home. The cakes and hot chocolate went down very well with the children. The cottage has everything you could want. And you really feel like you are in the heart of Snowdonia. The views from the cottage are great even though the weather we had wasn't great. But having been to Snowdonia many times we came prepared and the weather didn't stop us. Took the children to the slate mine and they loved the tour underground. But returning to the cottage was the best. Nothing better than relaxing at the end of the day in front of the log fire. Cottage was always warm. A great find and i can say we will be back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay in Ty Llewelyn and we sincerely hope to welcome you back in the future.
Best wishes, Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane L
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Breathtaking location and stunning cottage”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Words really can't describe this little piece of heaven but I will do my best!!
My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights with my 11 year old son and our 15 month old daughter. Having frequently visited this area over the last 5 years and seen the cottages when they were being renovated, we were so excited when we first booked them (and for such an amazing price too). So after a 5 hr drive we drove up the steep lane to the cottages excitedly anticipating what we would find. Well, wow doesn't describe it! The cottages had been renovated to an incredibly high standard and as we got out of the car we were totally overwhelmed with both that and the absolutely stunning views. And then when we entered the cottage it was yet another wow moment!! The inside has been very tastefully decorated and furnished, and to a very high standard, and Marilyn had thought of everything our family would need for our stay..baby gate, high chair, travel cot, safety sockets, train set :-) baby monitor etc. The welcome tray was very much appreciated too and numerous cups of tea were had as the car was unloaded!!
Later that evening we sat having dinner, looking out across the mountains, (a moment I will honestly cherish forever) and then the next morning we woke to sheep around the car and rabbits scuttling up and down the lane. :-) Soo beautiful. Then, later on in the week, we woke to a rainbow in the valley- I don't think the camera has ever been used as much!!
In all honesty I can't fault anything. I have never stayed in such a beautiful place, or location, and we are already working out dates to stay again. I have also recommended the cottage numerous times now to my work colleagues and clients...just hope I can book before it fills up lol!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing location
Liked least: Leaving!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for your kind review, I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here so much - it really does make all the hard work worthwhile. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Best wishes, Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Secluded cottage.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We wanted to stay close to Betws-y-Coed, due to it's central location for all points in Snowdonia. A mere 30 minute drive will get you to just about everywhere from this location, even Anglesey.
The cottage, (Ty Llewellyn), is secluded indeed. A steep drive along a lane takes you to the property, which is situated near a farm yard on a hill side. The views are spectacular, and lovely walks can be taken without the need to get in your car.
The property itself, is first class. Perfectly clean throughout, nice and spacious, and fully equipped. You could move straight in and need for nothing..The owner has clearly been very thoughtful of her visitors. A card welcoming us, fresh milk in the fridge, with plenty of tea, coffee and cake were all provided, along with an extensive folder of local information
We had 4 adults in our group, so 2 of us had to use the bunk beds, and although the bunk room is small, the beds are full sized and very comfortable, so it wasn't a problem. We would definitely recommend this property, and may well return ourselves in the future. We had no hesitation in awarding Ty Llewellyn top marks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Ty Llewelyn, it makes all the hard work worth it! Thank you again and I hope we can welcome you back one day.
Best wishes, Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suegalesi...
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage, superb location, walk from the cottage door into beautiful views”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This cottage ticks every box. The owner is really helpful & replies to enquiries really quickly. You are made welcome as soon as you walk in the door; complementary goodies, milk, tea, Bara Birth loaf plus more.
Even though we didn't use the log burner (it was excellent summer weather for our week) it was made ready for us along with a welcoming card containing contact details of the owner.
The instructions on how to use things are clearly laid out and easy to understand. The big TV and Freeview were easy to use , we watched many football world cup matches.
The cottage is light and airy & very clean, the furniture is well laid out, the décor is pretty, the main bedroom is relaxing, the bed was comfortable and had mattress protector on, lovely pillows, the towels were fluffy.
All those little things you need like washing up powder & liquid, toilet paper & shampoo even, were provided.
The cottage is on the Moel Siabod foot path, you literally walk out into fantastic views with great walks from the cottage door. The views from the cottage are stunning you can sit in the lounge & watch the ever changing skyline over the mountains.
Out side the garden is enclosed to stop the sheep getting in, it is shared with two other cottages but you have plenty of space & your own table, rotary washing line if needed. its great.
We had the most wonderful week away, it was so relaxing, every day we were lucky and went on loads of long walks in the area, you are not far from the pubs & restaurants down the hill..We will go back to this cottage and would recommend this to our friends and family.
Thank you for our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole exprience of staying at the cottage & Marilyn the owner was so helpful when booking.
Liked least: nothing, i have no complaints.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Thank you for such a lovely review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back. Reviews like this make it all worthwhile, so thank you again.
Best wishes, Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing