We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FANTASTIC cottage - we went for a hen do but I'll...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Abbey End

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lucy D
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC cottage - we went for a hen do but I'll be coming back with partner, family and other friends!”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The cottage was clean, the guys were really friendly and very helpful, and the location was prime! Even before we got there, I had almost immediate responses from each email I sent. Then when we got there, the cottage had everything you could ever need on a holiday! Plus, the location was fantastic! You had a little stream in the garden and from the lounge and upstairs bedroom windows you could see the mountains in the distance. There was little/no noise around this cottage either as it is next door to a quiet hotel. For the hen do we did an event called "Go Below" which is 5-10mins away, that was fantastic! But you obviously also have Snowdonia to explore, Conway castle, go karting, tree top adventures, or if you don't fancy anything too taxing, then the giant TV and surround sound speakers/books/games that are available in the cottage will keep you more than entertained! Big big BIG thanks for everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm homey feeling and the views
Liked least: Nothing - it was a dream!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for this amazing review
One of our best yet makes us feel so proud of what we have here
We do hope to see most of you if not all back here again
Really friendly group
Take care
Rob n Bri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol p
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Attention to detail”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What a cottage, garden and outside equipment plenty and of good quality, lovely stream
running through garden our dog loved it. Spacious well equiped kitchen. TV system made our
rugby match very enjoyable in a large sitting room. Bedrooms are well kitted out with very comfy beds. What made this cottage was the attention to detail at a very reasonable price
Carol, Warrington

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review abbey end in such a great way
So grateful
Take care
Regards
Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
Cornwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In the words of my five year old grandson...EPIC!!!!”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Lovely cottage, very tastefully decorated, well equipped and incrediblly clean. Exceptionally comfortable beds and duvets. All set in an ideal location. We would definitely recommend it. The grandchildren loved the stream. A very warm welcome from Rob, he even found time to put the telly on for the children!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Firstly thank you so much for taking your time by adding yet another brilliant review on Abbey End .
So glad you all enjoyed your break here
You were all really nice guests Regards
Take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emormar3
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful house, perfectly located, charming hosts”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The house was just perfect, big, spacious, comfortable, with absolutely everything you may need. It's got great potential for a summer holiday, when the weather allows to make the most of the garden and the bbq. It's also a very convenient location to visit Snowdonia, and the hosts were charming and helpful. Really recommendable, even if you don't want to visit anything in the area and are just looking for a nice house to chill in.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2016
We were so happy you reviewed us in a positive way .
Also it would be nice to see you back here to enjoy our garden to bbq etc
You were a really nice group and thank you so much for choosing our cottage for your short visit here in the Conwy valley .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuKate
Chester, UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm, comfortable retreat in a fabulous location with wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed in this lovely home for just 2 nights. It is so comfortable and thoughtfully equipped. The furnishings are all very tasteful and there is a real feeling of quality and care about the place - beautifully decorated for the Christmas season. Rob and Brian went truly above and beyond our expectations by coming out in terrible weather to rescue us and our young children as we had a puncture which could not be repaired. We were unfortunately staying during some of the worst rainfall that the area has suffered in years but they still managed to make our stay a relaxed and enjoyable one. We certainly plan to return one day and would highly recommend Abbey End.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable beds and excellently equipped
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2016
Thank you for such a wonderful review ,
It really was amazing how you got to us that day
We were more than happy to of come out to rescue you all in such bad weather
It would be really nice to see you all return one day .
Great family
Take care
Rob and Bri .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing